We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanpeki
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 454 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very helpful staff. Unfortunately we couldn't stay for breakfast as it didn't start until 7am being a Saturday. When we checked out at 6.45 we found that breakfast had already started as they had a lot of people staying but no-one had informed us. Clean rooms although I found the bed a bit hard for my liking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Tripper 880,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel
Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to
continuously improve the quality of our services.

I do apologise for the confusion regarding breakfast times. As you mention our breakfast does commence at 7.00am on weekends,however, we did have a large group in and they had requested an earlier opening time due to the starting time of their meeting.This information should have been passed onto all of our other guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next
visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren837
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in 5th floor room with queen-size bed.

Friendly staff, no problems with room. Bigger that ibis rooms I'd stayed in in Europe.
Had a small fridge (empty - not a mini-bar) which I wish was standard in every hotel room.
Also, individual aircon control (so you can turn it off). Pretty quiet too, considering it's just off one of Melbourne's busier roads.
Not much choice but to pay AUD17/day for undercover/secure parking, as it's all 2hrs max in neighbouring roads/parking spaces.

Didn't try inhouse restaurant / room service - only breakfast, which was a very good value "all you can eat" buffet (sausages, bacon, hash browns, boiled/scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereals, fruits).

Good suburban location, with all manner of shops, restaurants, and cinema nearby, plus train station for travel into city of Melbourne.

TV had local free-to-air plus FOXTEL Sports 1-2-3, SkyNews, and Discovery.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Jaunt411,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

I was pleased to read that you found the Hotel comfortable and offering good value.

I will pass on your comments to our team, as feedback such as yours is helpful in motivating our team to strive to improve the level of service we deliver to all our guests.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit the area again and enjoy another stay at our Hotel.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I am staying here one night before back to work by a long train trip. This hotel is a comportable hotel, service is good, but bathroom...just ok as a 3* hotel. When I stayed at Hoian hotel in VietNam, this Hotel is 4* but bathroom was great! That really make sense with traveler.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Addison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Addison M,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a very comfortable rest in facilities that were clean modern and absolutely suited to our needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would recommend Ibis Glen Waverley to anyone seeking accommodation on the Eastern side of Melbourne.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mozzie54,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ive_seen_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,075 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $89 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing