We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel. Good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Staff was nice and food good. The Rooms are the small side and bathroom are simple but clean. No mini bar.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchjlfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Geoffoster,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our breakfast offerings and the level of service from our team.

In regards to the minibar, all Ibis Hotels have the brand standard of no minibars. Simply put, without the need to stock or service a minibar we can offer a reduced room price. We do offer however 24hr food and beverage options from the lobby area along with a 24hr bar service.

Thank you again for your comments and I do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Richard Cushway
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 454 reviews

An Accor traveler
Auckland, New Zealand
1
Reviewed February 21, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Sydney, Australia
2
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

If you are wanting to stay out in the eastern suburbs of Melbourne, you will find the Ibis to be comfortable and clean. It is situated in the very busy hub of Glen Waverly, close to many shops and eateries. It has well trained and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryJMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear TerryJMac,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have already shared this feedback with the team, which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards

Richard Cushway
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

The reason for our stay was not a particularly good one, but the Ibis fulfilled all our needs. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. We requested an extension cord, and it was brought to our room promptly. Breakfast was a buffet, and the food seemed very fresh. The only criticism would be a slightly awkward lay-out to the room, with one side of the bed very close to a wall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Patricia246,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I have already shared your comments with our team regarding the breakfast quality and the efficient response to your requests. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards

Richard Cushway
Acting General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed February 8, 2012

My partner and I are big fans of Accor hotels, and have stayed at Ibis a number of times. Unfortunately, this time it left us feeling a bit uneasy as our doona was disturbingly stained with LARGE yellow splodges all over it, but the exceptional customer service of Ibis didn't fail and their response to our issue was dealt with in a very polite, quick and professional manner. I would definitely recommend Ibis Hotel to anyone :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Guests,

I must firstly apologise for the delay in response to your comments.

It was very disppointing to read of your stained linen, and as a previous guest also highlghted, it was an issue that our Houskeeping team and laundry service needed to work together to rectify.

I am pleased to advise now that this matter has since been resolved, and I am confident that we have made the necessary improvements to our process to ensure this does not occur again.

I have shared your feedback with our relevant departments, and I was pleased to read that our service team resolved this matter efficiently and courteously.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Richard Cushway
Acting General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
11
Reviewed February 3, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,075 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
63 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $89 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing