We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, just make sure your apartment is on the Blair Road side”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments at Glen Waverley
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here recently when there was an event on and all the hotels were very expensive. It was a lot cheaper to book a two bedroom apartment here than book two hotel rooms.

The apartment was great. Very clean & tidy and a great size. The bedrooms were big enough and we were supplied with plenty of extra blankets. Great size bathroom, great amenities - a great place to stay.

The only downside about it was our apartment was on the rear of the building which faces the Glen shopping centre and a main road. It was very noisy! There were trucks doing deliveries at very very early hours of the morning and also garbage trucks were coming past to empty the centres huge bins. Also, the blinds weren't great at blocking the light out and given we were right next to the main road, there were huge street lights beaming in all night.

It was a great place to stay and I would stay here again but would request an apartment on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracie5star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have stayed at Glenview Apartments three times now although the previous two visits were 5 and 6 years ago. We found the apartment we stayed in this time up to the same standard of perfect cleanliness and presentation as when we were here previously at a time when the apartments were very new. Everything you could possibly need is provided - microwave, washing machine, dryer, 2 TVs, FOXTEL with many stations, Digital TV Stations, DVD player, dishwasher, comfortable and attractive furnishings, secure undercover parking, balcony with a view to the Dandenongs, airconditioning (heating and cooling) and an efficient lift between floors - Basement, Grouund, 1 and 2 only.However, for us, we particularly appreciated being close to an excellent shopping centre in the Glen which is literally less than a 3-minute walk away and has stoes such as Coles, Woolworths, David Jones and Target. We also liked the fact that you really do not need a car as the train station is less than a 10-minute leisurely walk. At this station, there are also many bus routes which go all over Melbourne. For us, from Melbourne Airport, we caught the Sky Bus and then a train from Southern Cross Station straight out to Glen Waverley station and then did the 10-minute walk and we were there. The only drawback to Glenview is that, if you are only visiting Melbourne for a few days, this property is 40 minutes by train from the city so it is possible to spend a lot of a brief trip to Melbourne travelling to and from the apartment. For a weeked, I would recommend stayng much closer t the city. However, for a stay of a week or longer, this place is perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helena-jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Glenview has become our home base when in Melbourne. This is the second time we've stayed at this property for a combined total of 5wks. We have been thoroughly satisfied on both visits. We like to be in a quiet space which this apartment has provided. The shopping mall is only a 5mins walk and is a major benefit, the train a 10min walk with just 35mins to Melb CBD. There is a huge variety of restaurants within walking distance as is the movie theatre. The apartments are well managed - management has always been willing to assist with our frequent date changes without fuss. Great cleaning staff. Secure undercover parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outbackliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

The apartment was nicely furnished and well maintained. The apartment is just across the road from large shopping centre with department stores, supermarkets and cafes. Car parking is provided in the basement with remote access.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mswilliamssydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

My Family and I had the pleasure of staying at the magnificently appointed apartments at Glenview in Glen Waverley in Victoria.

I must say that from the moment I made the first enquiry to the day we checked out we were given first rate service by the people at Park Avenue Accommodation and recommend them highly.

My family and I were impressed with the accommodation as I travel for work with my family often and it was refreshing to see an apartment that offered exactly what was advertised and even more.

The apartments at Glenview are very modern and had everything we needed for our 3 week stay. There was ample room for my wife and 3 sons to not be tripping over ourselves. There was some minor traffic noise during the day but by night it was quite peacefull . The rooms were serviced once a week and our requests for broadband access were promptly dealt with.

We particularly liked the convenience of the Glen Shopping Center which was basically next door and had verything we needed.

Once again I highly recommend staying at Glenview or contacting Park Avenue Accommodation if you wish to stay in the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne,

You can view these apartments at [--]

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Nebachanezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2007

We regularly visit family in Melbourne and usually stay for one or two weeks. The Glenview serviced apartments in Melbourne are ideal when travelling with young children. We stayed in their 3 bedroom apartment and it was great for the kids to have their own bedrooms. The size of the apartment was fantastic and there was a DVD player and Foxtel to keep the children amuzed. The kitchen was really well equipped and we saved a fortune on food by doing grocery shopping across the road at the The Glen and cooking meals in the apartment. The apartment was large enough for us to invite friends and family to visit us instead of us constantly having to drag the kids around to visit people. There is secure carparking under the building but it was easier for us to walk to the shopping centre. The apartments are managed by Park Avenue serviced apartments and they do offer discounts if you stay more than 7 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BondiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

These apartments were a real find. They are right next door to The Glen Shopping Centre and we really enjoyed our stay. Well furnished, spotlessly clean and really friendly staff. They are run through a central reservations office called Park Avenue Accommodation Group which is the only hassle as there is no on site reception.

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank Wayner-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glen Waverley hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.4 mi away
Park Avenue - IKON Glen Waverley
Park Avenue - IKON Glen Waverley
#2 of 6 in Glen Waverley
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Apartments of Waverley
Apartments of Waverley
#3 of 6 in Glen Waverley
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Glen Waverley
Quest Glen Waverley
#1 of 6 in Glen Waverley
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Glen Waverley

Address: 2 - 4 Blair Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $152 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apartments at Glen Waverley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylishly designed and superbly located, these modern 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are located behind The Glen Shopping Centre providing easy access to cinemas, restaurants, shopping and a train station. Features include modern kitchen with polished stone bench tops, full size oven/stove, dishwasher and microwave. Spacious open living area with large 50" plasma television, DVD and over 100 channels of cable TV (Foxtel), private balcony, secure basement car parking with lift access. A choice of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments at Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments At Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing