We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite accommodation in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed with Novotel Glen Waverley on numerous occasions for both business and leisure over the last 2 years.

The service has been exceptional and it is the main reason I keep coming back. I even felt compelled to email a compliment through to the manager last year about one staff member in particular. After my first stay, I was emailed a survey to provide feedback. My only recommendation for improvement was to reduce the cost of Internet services. I received a prompt reply from the manager explaining it is something they're looking into, and offered me a discount on wifi for my next stay.

The rooms, whether it be a spa room or a basic room, are immaculate. Beautifully decorated, quiet with very comfortable bedding.

The buffet breakfast is delicious, and everything on the room service menu from the restaurant has been amazing too (especially the steak dishes).

Excellent value for money. Hope to be back there soon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Monique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Monique C,

Thank you for sharing your loyal feedback with us.

I really enjoyed reading your feedback as we continuously strive to achieve exceptional service with great facilities and delicious food. To keep this consistent with your stays over the past two years is a great achievement and I look forward to sharing your feedback with team.

We also hope to see you back here soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Novotel was a nice place to stay when we were dating - away from everyone. We never had any issues with check-in or check-out, no problems with other guests (noise-wise) - we had a relaxing time away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAzzoGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear TheAzzos,

Thank you for sending through your nice place to stay review.

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us.

We hope to see you back again soon for another relaxing stay.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Check in: Checking in is fast and efficient. We reached the hotel at 8am in the morning and the room was ready for us to check in.

Room: We stayed in room 415. Quite a decent size room with 2 double bed. The room is very clean and layout is great.

The hotel is well situated in Glen Waverley with easy access to major departmental stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Syann,

Thank you for taking the time to send through your great review.

We always like to make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door and it's great that we had a room available for you to begin your hotel stay early.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank kvdt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed over Easter with our two children we had a twin bed room which we felt was plenty of space over our 4 night stay. The rooms were clean and modern. Our rate included buffet breakfast each day which was fantastic. Great range of food. Staff were friendly and professional. The Easter Bunny even left chocolate eggs outside our room for the kids. We will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misstravelbug1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Alyne P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic family experience.

It was great to see the Easter Bunny could drop in and leave chocolate surprises for the kids.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. If you need to access the Eastern suburbs of Melbourne, the location is convenient, right on Springvale Road. It's also right on top of the shopping area in the Glen. Easy, covered access to lots of restaurants and 100m away from The Glen shopping mall. We had breakfast at the hotel, but you can just walk out the door to a range of cafes.
Rooms are bigger than average, with wider than normal corridors from the lifts. Great sense of space. Has a small functional gym, although the in-door pool is very small. More a splash pool for children. Note that they charge extra for parking.

Room Tip: Choice of rooms facing Springvale Road or away from the Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear DTSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review.

We really enjoy reading how much you enjoyed staying with us and your description of the hotel and shops is great.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
#2 of 4 in Glen Waverley
471 reviews
3.2 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
67 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
117 reviews
4.7 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
161 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $121 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing