We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have stayed here a few times in the past months. Each time through Wotif or other last minute website. The hotel is in a very convenient location, with great access to transport, restaurants and cinemas. The rooms themselves have been upgraded recently and are very modern, comfortable and quiet. The staff here are most friendly. The only downside is that even though I've stayed here a few times and have a history with them, the receptionists have to check the room each time before you can check out, which I find rather insulting. I've not had a meal in the restaurant in-house, mainly due to cost, but there is such a great selection of restaurants surrounding the hotel.

Room Tip: Look for specials directly on Novotel's website, which at times can be better than the last minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv18829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear mv18829,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on tripadvisor.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed the hotels upgraded rooms and our friendly staff.

I understand how checking the room can make you feel this way. These checks are completed for rooms that require a bond return so we can finalise everything at the time of checkout. This can be avoided by guaranteeing the room with a credit card.

I hope this was helpful to improve your future checkout experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    443
    106
    22
    11
See reviews for
294
306
100
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights to check out the area. Having a large family, we required 2 rooms. Interconnecting rooms were not available for our stay but rooms were allocated next to each other. The rooms are standard Novotel rooms. The service was outstanding! A request for extra towels was actioned promptly. I also needed to print out a document and the computer in the foyer did not want to give me print options. The lady at reception asked me to email it to her and she printed it out straight away. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and we were welcomed with a smile every time we entered or exited the hotel.

The location may not be fantastic if everything you want is right in the city, but we had a car and parking is $20/day. We have a silver le accor card and were only charged $10/day. The train station, shopping centre and many restaurants are easily accessible. Train takes about 35mins into the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Niksia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your family stay experience with us on tripadvisor.

Our front office team really enjoyed reading your positive comments and they are very happy that you had a great stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed as part of our complimentary night. The service at the Reception was the most memorable as the service was excellent and speedy. The room was brilliabt, however we did not use any other services.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Duncan H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us on tripadvisor.

It's really great to hear that the Reception team was a highlight during your stay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
94 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this Novotel on a combined business and pleasure trip, having stayed here on previous occasions some years ago. The hotel has been renovated comparatively recently, and still offers the standard 4-star Novotel experience, which is to say reliable and comfortable, doesn't put a foot wrong, but also doesn't offer anything out of the ordinary. Decided to splurge on a junior suite given how prices here come down over the summer break (presumably as a result of a downturn in business travellers). The suite offered plenty of space, and the bedroom's location, in the "bubble" of the hotel's facade with views to the Dandenongs is cool. But I'll have to deduct one or two marks for a very dimly lit "living room" (with no windows), and the hotel supplying only one bath towel per person. Breakfast was included in our tariff, and the buffet offered plenty of choice. Service was friendly, albeit a little strained on the Sunday morning, when the dining room was fairly full.
Given the importance of location, location, location in the hotel game, this place does benefit from being a short walk to the train to the city, and to dozens of cheap-and-cheerful restaurants, including the comparatively new and very highly recommended "Black Toro". Although this hotel is certainly not a "destination", if other reasons bring you to this part of Melbourne, it's well worth considering.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear AntonyG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on trip advisor.

I really appreciate your positive review of our hotel and the surrounding areas. The Junior King suite is a great viewing room and I am pleased that you got to experience the 180 degree view of the Dandenongs.

We are always looking to improve on your stay and your great detailed experience feedback makes this possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,248 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing