We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night on a red hot deal which was exceptional value. Rooms have been recently refurbished and our room was quiet, spacious with very contemporary design. Everything was very clean and well appointed and bathrooms well stocked with large towels and quality toiletries. Staff were very friendly and informative and checkin and checkout very quick and efficient. The package involved a complimentary drink at the bar and underground parking for a small fee. Our stay was extremely comfortable and enjoyable and represented great value for money. Views across roof tops was nothing special but the room was so comfortable it mattered little. Location is close to major shopping centres with easy access to freeways. We were pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was. We will return when next in Melbourne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Greg B,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent experience with us.

I am really pleased to hear that you were able to book one of our recent specials and have such a great experience. We believe attention to detail is important in providing a complete experience and it is great to receive such positive feedback as a result of this. I will share your feedback with our entire team who take great pride in receiving such feedback.

Thank you again and next time you are in Glen Waverley we look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    454
    108
    23
    11
See reviews for
297
313
101
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Although more of a business hotel, we spent 5 nights at this hotel.
The rooms are up to the Accor standard and very comfortable. The staff are superb and nothing was too much trouble., Free Wi-Fi in the room if you are an Accord Loyalty Card holder and also free parking in the hotel car park.
The front desk staff (especially Bernadette and Vincent) showed superb hotel management skills
and Bernadette even loaned us her own road map!

Room Tip: all rooms are good with two 4 foot beds, and you select what pillows you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear HarryDee,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to welcome loyalty members to the hotel and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Bernadette and Vincent are certainly valued team members and they will be delighted to know they have made such a positive impression on your stay.

Thank you again for the feedback and I hope we get to look after you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room is spacious, neat and clean.... I simply love the layout of the room. Unfortunately we were given a lower floor, otherwise would love to see the view of the grampians as mentioned in the pamphlets...

The hotel has its own carpark but it comes with a cost. I love the surrounding, it is connected to a movie theater and there are many eateries around. Within walking distance, you can find a shopping mall too!

They have a simple gym and an indoor pool. Did my workout... so it was cool!

Room Tip: Try asking for higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgoh359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Dgoh359,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to see you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and were able to take advantage of the local amenities while you were with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are visiting us and I would be happy to ensure a room on a higher floor for you.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything is new and fresh, bed was comfortable and I love how you can connect your laptop to the TV screen. I did have a problem with this though, every 5 mins it was like it didn’t recognise the connection anymore and would flick off so I had to continually turn the TV on and off again which because extremely annoying. I did ask for a quiet room which would be a good hint. It looks like the other rooms face the road way and it does look to be a main thoroughfare.
The staff where friendly as they always are at Novotel’s and I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Only problem I had was with the internet. It’s pretty expensive ($25) for very little download.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear bgm01,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the media hubs which are a new feature of the rooms since we refurbished the hotel.

In regards to the connection issues this is concerning. I would be grateful if you contacted me directly on andrew.maynard@accor.com to allow us to investigate the cause and prevent it from reoccurring in the future.

Thank you again for the feedback and I hope to hear from you again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
112 reviews
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
324 reviews
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
528 reviews
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 159 in Melbourne
2,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing