We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Glen Waverley
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Glen Inn(Glen Waverley)
$146
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burwood East Motel(Burwood)(Great Value!)
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$106
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury(Forest Hill)(Great Value!)
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
507
485
119
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
485
119
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centredandenong rangesbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantcinema complexaccor membertrain stationroom servicebowling alleyper daycar parkbusiness hotellast visitmini bareasy accesseastern suburbs of melbourneenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

stayed here on a business trip for 4 nights, it was hard to find a fault in this hotel, room was clean and well laid out, Breakfast was good and the service was quite good as well, I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank logar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear logar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased you had a good experience with us. I will share your feedback with our entire team who will be pleased to know they made a positive impression on your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Richard McArthur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have travelled frequently to Melbourne, periodically had needed to stay in the Waverley area, having last stayed in 2007 I was a bit underwhelmed and had stayed at other properties since. However upon check in I was advised it had since been refurbished, which to me made a big difference and I enjoyed a pleasant stay. Given the vibrant eating district, you can't go wrong for choice in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggalugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Buggalugs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us.

I am pleased that you decided to visit us again after all these years and had a pleasant stay. We did indeed complete a $5.6 million refurbishment to the hotel last year and we are very proud of the hotel and our service.

We are lucky with our location and the variety of cuisine in the area and it is great you got to take advantage of this.

I will share your feedback with our teams and I hope that we get to see more of you in the future.

Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Richard McArthur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed at the Novotel Gen Waverley with the family and one extra, to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. Wow! Since this hotel has been renovated, the quality and service has really improved. The rooms are modern, bright and extremely well appointed. We had a Deluxe King room interconnecting with a Standard room with two double beds, which was ideal. The kids had their own space but we could shut the door for some peace and quiet too. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to spoil my daughter for her birthday. They were fantastic and it was really appreciated. Dinner and breakfast at Infusion restaurant was of excellent quality and very convenient.
As the hotel is located within the Century City complex along with cinemas, bowling, and restaurants, we had plenty to do with the kids. It really was an ideal location to stay and celebrate a birthday.
There really is no need to go into the Melbourne CBD anymore for a special night. This hotel ticks all the boxes.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms are great for families.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Biemo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such flattering feedback regarding your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are also very happy with the hotel since the refurbishment and take great pride when we receive such positive feedback regarding our service. We have shared your comments with our whole team and everyone is pleased that your family had such a good stay and that your daughter’s birthday was a memorable one.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time, perhaps for another birthday?

Kind regards,
Richard McArthur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Modern Room, comfortable. Room a bit small. Great location with cinema, bowling, shopping and restaurant nearby. The location at Glen Waverley is good. Shopping Center nearby and largest shopping center is not far away. Car Park with key card access is a plus. Good for couple and business.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear SW09,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is pleasing to note that you liked our rooms and enjoyed the location and surrounding facilities. In regards to the room size, we do have a number of room types available so next time you are visiting I would be happy to show you the different options so that we may accommodate you more comfortably.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews