We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Glen Waverley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    440
    105
    22
    11
See reviews for
292
302
100
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Novatel Glen Waverley is a great place to stay. It is in a convienant location, close to shops and restuarants. Service was excellent, the rooms are large and comfortable.There is a Cinema nearby which is great night time entertainment for the family. It is arrest place to stay at Christmas as you are very close to Chadstone Shoping Centre. Glen Waverley train station is walking distance which means should you wish to go to AFL football at MCG or Edihad you can use the train and not drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Klewinson-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, Front Office Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Klewinson-12,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your recent visit to Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley.

I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the shopping and other services located near the hotel.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in Melbourne.

Kind regards,
Richard McArthur
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the Novotel Geln Waverley for a family wedding. Location was perfect for ease of access for City, Bay and Peninsula travel.
Housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful, front desk staff need to be clearer about charges and times for breakfasts etc.
However we emptied the mini-bar to put personal items in the fridge and placed the Novotel items in the draw above, when checking the staff member didn't think to look and then tried to restock the whole bar and charges us for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Dian S, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your recent patronage and the review.

I am sorry to learn that your stay was not as perfect as you expected. I have extended your comments to the relevant managers in order for them to address those issues mentioned with the team and prevent future recurrence. At the meantime, please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that these are not the common practices of the hotel.

At the Novotel Glen Waverley, we strive to provide superior services to every guest. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards

Samuel Sun
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were met with a friendly greeting and the assistance provided was great.
The room was pleasant and well appointed
For our needs the location was great. We were within 20mins of the venues
We really liked the friendliness at reception and assistance with local knowledge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JANOR125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Dian S, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear JANOR125

Thank you for taking the time to write the review in regards to your stay at the hotel.

It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed everything that we can offer, and the team and the location have been of assistance in making your stay more enjoyable. I will share your compliments with the team. I am sure your compliments will encourage us greatly as we strive to provide a high level of comfort to every guest.

Thank you for writing the review. We trust your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.

Kind regards

Samuel Sun
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel was clean and the staff attentive. Hotel is surrounded by shops, restaurants and movie cinemas but is a long out of the city. Overall a reasonable place to stay if you don't want access to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Scun531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Dian S, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear scun531

Thank you for your recent patronage and the post on the TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that the location of the hotel assisted in making your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Samuel Sun
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I picked the hotel because of location and Accor club advertisements. All in all the hotel suited my purposes as I knew the location would be convenient. Certainly a far cheaper option than Melbourne city hotels with similar if not better rooms. Would stay there again, I marked down sleep quality purely because of air condtioning noise I never like it anywhere and service because I received an incorrect billing re my Accor club discount on food which when I pointed out was fixed immediatley

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank colindean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel Dian S, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear colindean

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley.

I am very glad to hear that the location of the hotel, the price paid suited your purpose of travel so well, and that you would stay with us again.

On the other hand, I am sorry to learn that you have experienced inconveniences during your stay. Please allow me, on behalf of the team, to express our sincere apologies to you. I have extended your comments about the in correct bills received to the Food and Beverage Manager in order to prevent future recurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Samuel Sun
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing