We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjward1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was entertaining an overseas business guest and decided to use the hotel restaurant for dinner only to be told that the card would only attract a 10% discount, not the advertised 50% on meals. We went to the restaurant down the road.
Other than that nice clean well appointed rooms. Sleep quality poor with people screaming down the hall in the middle of the night. $269 per night, i dont think so?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh_francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear leigh_francis,

Thank you for your comments on Novotel Glen Waverely. It disappoints me that you did not enjoy your stay; please accept my sincere apologies.

I believe the evening you were to dining in our Infusion was Valentines Day, whereby the restaurant had a set menu to reflect the special occasion. On this particular day the Advantage Plus discount was reduced to 10%.

We will work on ensuring that the corridors are kept free at night to help all guests have a peaceful nights sleep.

Once more, thank you for your response. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ended up using my complimentary night (Accor Advantage Plus members bonus) at this hotel in Melboune's south east. Great location with the Monash freeway close , the railway next door and a plethora of food, shopping and entertaiment within a minutes walk.
Room had been recently updated and was'funky" Great utilisation of concealed lighting via light boxes etc.
Thought i would dine in house as the local eateries were all pretty busy being Valentines day. Also to take advantage of the Advantage plus food discount. Alas not to be. As i sat down i was told that as it was" special occasion" the normal generous discount for 4 of us was not applicable and that we would get a flat 10% off.
Wish i had got up and left then. My pork belly was very average ($34) and my wife's meal was tasteless. ($32). Service was all over the place with what appeared to be no cohesion between servers, bar staff and the kitchen. Hats off to the creator of the kids menu. Best i have ever seen with great options for the kids from the old regulars to thoughtful healthy options for mains and desserts.
That aside the tin lids enjoyed the stay and i will most probably stay again when next in Melbourne due to the location and the eateries(mostly Asian). Will i try the Hotel restaurant again?. Probably not. Everything else was pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jex63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Jex63,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. We appreciate the time you have taken to relay your feedback.
I am glad you liked our newly refurbished rooms and use of lighting provided. In regards to the Accor Advantage Plus Restaurant discount I apologise that you were not notified earlier that the full discount was not available on that evening. Our Food and Beverage Department will work on the cohesion of meals, drinks and service, especially at busy periods like Valentines Day. Thank you for your positive feedback on our Kids Menu.
It would be great to have you back in the near future as we are constantly working hard to improve our Infusion Restaurant and the overall service the hotel provides.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 111tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rooms clean with kitchen areas which would be great for families. Hotel situated next to many restaurants and a cinema and is the obvious choice really as the hotel restaurant is very sterile looking and boring. Book a taxi early when leaving. I waited 30 minutes. You have to book one at reception, give your name and then ask every taxi that arrives if that is your taxi. Not a terrible system but I think the taxi drivers just take the first person who approaches them!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear ShaneKing,
Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments given.
I apologise that you had to wait 30 minutes for a taxi. Unfortunately the hotel cannot guarantee an arrival time for each taxi. On most occasions we do not have any trouble booking and receiving a taxi at a scheduled time; however at peak times I recommend booking in advance to ensure you arrive to your destination on time. We will work on developing the current system in place.
Again thank you for your feedback and we will do all we can to improve on the issues you have presented.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The place is clean, spacious, and well presented. However I did not like the panel of art work on the wall in my room.

Employees were well presented and efficient however lacking in enthusiasm, and warmth. One person however had great customer service. She worked at the buffet breakfast on 10/02/13 and looked like she was in charge. The buffet was not fresh and the coffee was unfortunately from an automated machine. The staff were not clearing the plates from tables fast enough. There were three staff, 4 occupied tables, and my table and the table next to mine were piling up plates onto the next table so we had room.

The hotel offered free late check out and free buffet breakfast! Hightlights of our stay! We also loved the night menu (didn't have any though), day bed, pillow menu and view onto Springvale Rd! The air-conditioning in our room and at breakfast were too loud, which I prefer to be silent. I also prefer the air conditioning to have a timer and remote control for the middle of the night when you don't feel like getting out of bed. And they do not offer a DVD player.

In the end I would recommend this place. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear David C,

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback on our hotel. Please trust that your comments have been noted by the team at Novotel Glen Waverley.
I will be sure that the Infusion Restaurant staff member you mentioned is aware of how highly you thought of her. I am sorry to hear that you were not offered fresh barrister made coffee at Breakfast. The Infusion team will do their best to improve on the quality of service provided including offering coffee on arrival.
The late checkout we offer until 5pm (subject to availability) on a Sunday is great for guests who love an extra sleep in our comfy beds.
Thank you again for all of your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next stay with us at Novotel Glen Waverley.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saucyone71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
#2 of 4 in Glen Waverley
476 reviews
3.2 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
67 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Melbourne, Ringwood
5.2 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: $125 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing