We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another good experience”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel frequently over the past 12 years. I continue to be impressed with the attentiveness, friendliness and ability of reception and restaurant staff. The recent refurbishment of the guest rooms has made for a more comfortable stay. The location is good for eastern suburban locations, or a relatively quick train journey to the CBD. Yet again, a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGL264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear TGL264,

The Novotel staff very much appreciate the comments from your stay with us. It will be a delight to show the Front Office and Infusion Restaurant team your remarks. They will be very happy. We do hope to see you again in the near future for another wonderful stay.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally to book.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    456
    108
    23
    11
See reviews for
299
314
101
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Very convenient for visiting family both on Peninsula, and in Melbourne. Easy to reach now the Freeway is open all the way to Rosebud (unfortunately a couple of days late for us, but next time it will save us time.) Pleased to see the hotel has been refurbished. Room was pleasant, and bed comfortable. Meal in restaurant a little disappointing, the duck was tough, but we were given free drinks to compensate. Must remember next time NOT to leave dirty laundry in their laundry bag on floor, but put it in the wardrobe out of sight. Had a phone call to see if we wanted it sent to Express laundry at 75% surcharge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeppyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear MeppyAdelaide,

Thank you for your valued feedback. It is great to know that our hotel is in a convenient location for you to visit family during the holiday period. I am sure the Freeway will allow you to make your stay more enjoyable as you are able to spend more time with loved ones.
I am pleased you like our full room refurbishment that has recently been completed. The vibrant colours and design are a welcomed upgrade for the hotel.
I will be happy to relay your comments to our Food and Beverage team regarding your meal in our restaurant. I apologise for the experience you had.
Our Housekeepers at Novotel Glen Waverley are very efficient and take pride in doing their job to an extremely high standard. In future I am sure they will be more careful of laundry in guests rooms.
Thank you again for your comments and I hope the next time you stay with us is more enjoyable.
Warm Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Last stayed in this hotel one year and there has since been a complete refurbishment. The rooms have been reconfigured and are now more spacious. Rooms are good size, comfortable and quiet. Very clean. The staff are very welcoming and always happy to assist with any query. Only downside was difficulty in getting the correct room temperature on the thermostat. Food in the restaurant is good and there are dozens of restaurants, all within very easy walking distance if you do not want to eat in the hotel. Cinema complex next door and reasonable sized shopping centre also within very short walking distance. Five minute walk to the train station and car parking (for a fee) under the hotel. Good location for Dandenong and Mornington Peninsula. Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear SydneyNessie,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you appreciated the new design and layout of our refurbished rooms and noticed the significant improvement since you stayed a year ago. The staff at Novotel Glen Waverley always go out of their way to make each and every guest’s stay a memorable occasion. It is great to see that you had full use of the surrounding facilities during your visit.
We hope you will be back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton
2 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was nice to stay in a newly refurbished room with only one problem and that there was no captions on the TV and so my wife who is profoundly deaf could not fully enjoy her stay. As always the quality of service leaves little to be desired in this class of hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart751938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel, staff and service provided during your recent visit.
I am pleased to find that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to notify our team of the issue you experienced due to the captions not being available on the television. I apologise for an inconvenience this may have caused you.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind Regards,
Hayley Campbell
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
113 reviews
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,296 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Melbourne on Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing