We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Uninteresting Chicken”
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Ranked #133 of 184 Restaurants in Glen Waverley
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I remember the good old days when the Colonel's establishments were called Kentucky Fried Chicken until it was realised that fried chicken is a health hazard and the name was therefore changed to KFC. Same health hazard but disguised by the name.

My teenage daughter is an advocate of fast food so the idea of eating KFC appealed. She is the main arbiter of fried chicken having tried Korean fried chicken in the Glen and on Kingsway. She was of the opinion that the Korean product is far better. My own view is that the pieces I tried were dry and over cooked. I certainly won't be back

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 3, 2019

One evening we were lazy to cook/prepare our own food and tried our local KFC. We used the drive-through option that was quick and efficient. The chicken wings are nice, but not the Original KFC recipe pieces.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Franz_3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

Good Ol' KFC joint. You just know you cant resist it when you get that aroma of KFC chicken from miles away., Anyways, We had stopped by for a quick bite and ended up ordering a bucket of 10 pieces chicken for 4 of us. It was a reasonably meal with lots of salad in the side

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DannyC3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Do not go to this store!! I went there recently with a shop-a-docket. The girl serving us saw that the docket was out of date - which it wasn’t. Then turned around and said that they had changed the menu. Does KFC serve chicken? Yes!! Does KFC serve chips?? Yes!! Then how can the menu change?? How dumb do you have to be?? Read the docket and honor it!!
Then on top of all that,they screwed up our order! We were really annoyed by how we were treated that we just left!
Never going back to this store. Beyond useless!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Robo0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Glen Waverley, Monash
 
Glen Waverley, Monash
Glen Waverley, Monash
 
Glen Waverley, Monash
Glen Waverley, Monash
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing