We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waverley International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Cairns
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

After our flight being delayed, we finally arrived at 1.30am. The staff were very friendly and checked us in quickly.
The room was very clean, no dust anywhere, but there were stains on the carpet which made me keep my shoes on.
Apart from that, no real complaints.
I was surprised that it was called a hotel, definitely was a motel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wei X, General Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Kimmy,

Thank you for your email, we really appreciate your feedback.

I am happy to hear that your stay at The Waverley International Hotel was pleasant and your experience with our friendly and efficient staff was a positive one.

It’s always encouraging to hear great comments about the cleanliness of our rooms as our housekeeping do an incredible job and are a vital part of our team.

With regards to the stains on the carpets, this certainly is something that should not have occurred; I have taken this issue up with our Housekeeping Coordinator who has promptly addressed the issue.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Sincere Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    63
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
28
27
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Staff here very friendly and helpful as well.
I felt being at home as I was welcomed by staff at the reception and housekeeping with smile.
Personally, I am very particular about the cleanliness of the room, however, the room itself was amazing. I did not find any dust on the carpet, toilet and cupboard.
Its good that I could have 24 hours room-service
The quality of food is always exceed my standard.!! Personally I loved the steak and lamb shank here.
Good location from train station, shopping center and other pubs.
If you are looking for a place where it's comfortable with great service, This is the place!!!
Overall, I am very satisfied with my stay. I will definately come back here with my family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

upon booking the room (a two room Suite) i was called two days later to advise that i could no longer have that room and that they would move me to a single executive room with a balcony (Same Price no reduction).
Upon arrival the room certainly was large enough to hold the queen size bed the two of us and all the ANTS that were present. The balcony was a fully enclosed exercise yard, Something like out of a prison. The walls were 8 feet tall with NO VIEWS at all so balcony i don't think so. on the second night the Hot water lasted for 1 minute only and that was it NO FURTHER HOT WATER for tow days and not moved to another room. I was offered a free Beer for inconvenience I guess i could heat the beer up in the jug and use that as hot water (Beer). the mattress was nothing more the soft Foam Rubber from clark rubber cut into a square sore neck, back and rolled into the middle of the bed given that is the memory of the foam
I found out later that the IBIS across the road was $40 cheaper and better accommodation alas to late.
When checking out the person went to great pains to say they were a 4 star hotel I questioned this and then he said well it is a MOTEL not a HOTEL so is this a 4 star HOTEL not on your sweet nelly at best it is a 2 to 3 star MOTEL only.

Room Tip: DO NOT BOOK A ROOM AT This MOTEL. Book a room across the road at the IBIS or at the NOVOTEL 50 mete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelercryx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glen Waverley hotels

Tinbeerwah
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

On the door to the reception is motel accreditation sign and perhaps this is a four star motel, but it is definitely not a four star hotel - much more a three star. Our room was an 'executive suite' and did just have space for the extra bed we requested. The motel also provided an extra towel ... but nothing else! There was no cable TV or Foxtel in the rooms, no gym, spa or pool. At breakfast the continental breakfast was basic at best (and the pastries tasted stale). On our first day it took staff 20 minutes to refill the empty fruit platter and 10 minutes to refill the coffee, so if you had an appointment to go to you simply missed out. During the entire period of our three day stay the three of us got little two shampoos and two little conditioners (an issue, since we had travelled light on the plane and so didn't bring our own), and no body lotion. Each day we were provided with one pack of (two) biscuits for the three of us to share! On the positive side the place was clean, but overall the service was poor and the standard of rooms, facilities and services a long way from the claimed four stars and certainly not value for money relative to quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesleyOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked in by employer, but not again. This is a motel next to a very busy main road.

Problems
Door lock on room didn't work, couldn't get in all the time.
Excessive traffic noise from the main road just outside the window, I had to put mattress over window to reduce noise. Slept on cushions - but not very well. A design flaw in hotel as no double glazing, or they could of put the bathroom on the road side to insulate room. Poor design.
Complained about above and got "upgraded" to a spa room, its the same ! but not on main road so can get some sleep. Except have to jam door as rattles and poured shampoo down drain to stop smell.
Expensive for what it is.

Good points
Location good near restaurants
Clean
staff good
clean
reasonable state of repair

Room Tip: get a room on kingsway side definitely not on 2nd floor on main road, ground floor has thick wall wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was my second stay at this place. The staff was very helpful . This being a business tour didnt spend much time in the hotel. The rooms are clean , and rather economical. There are lot of good food options nearby.

Room Tip: Good place for business travellers, if you want to stay in Glen Waverley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Basketball teams (3) stayed for 3 nights June long weekend. Really good group booking rate considering a long weekend. Rooms clean and tidy (twin room with singles or king size bed (was huge and very comfortable). Nice big flat screen. Free Internet would be great. Rooms not huge but comfortable enough for 2 adults. Bathroom spacious, well lit, modern and good water pressure.. Reverse cycle aircon/heater was much appreciated in Melb winter. We were on the street off Springvale road (opposite Ibis Hotel) so nice and quiet, only noise from occasional clunking of water pipes or noisy guests coming home late in the evening! Ample parking, good layout for sports teams in groups as easy to get to each others rooms. Fabulous location walking to Novotel Glen Waverley shopping, restaurants (great Malaysian "Straits of Malacca", lotsa Asian cuisine) cinema/bowling and the Centro Glen Waverley shopping centre (supermarkets etc). Did not use room service or restaurant facilities but Lauren was extremely helpful in accommodating our team in the restaurant area for team pizza dinner. Great customer service checkout day with prompt phone calls to guests leaving personal belongings behind in the room. Motel (yes, not really a hotel and not "international") could entice more groups by tailoring accomm packages to include breakfast at a reasonable room rate ( hint: Novotel Glen Waverley do a great package for 4 people including breakfast for the Nunawading June long weekend basketball tournament. Really pleasantly surprised at this one and highly recommended for great value accommodation in Glen Waverley.

Room Tip: Choose room in street off Springvale Road (opposite the Ibis hotel) and on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.2 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,066 reviews
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
62 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waverley International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waverley International Hotel

Property: The Waverley International Hotel
Address: 301 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waverley International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waverley International Hotel is located in one of Melbourne's major commercial precincts, Glen Waverley, 20km south-east of the city, close to entertainment, shops and sporting venues. In this spacious complex 65 accommodation rooms are available with all the comforts of a luxury hotel plus 6 brand new two bedroom apartments all with the personal attention that only a small establishment can offer. Well positioned in the heart of Melbourne's south-eastern business district, our spacious, fully-equipped and serviced conference rooms are the perfect setting for business meetings, presentations or seminars. The Waverley International Hotel is fully licensed and caters for local and international cuisine from our A la Carte menu, served in our warm and graceful dining area. Sip your favorite drink or enjoy a coffee at our in-house bar, or we can also serve you anytime in the comfort and convenience of your own room. Centrally located with excellent public transport facilities, restaurants, health and leisure clubs, shopping centres, cinemas and golf courses, our friendly staff will ensure that your stay at The Waverley International Hotel will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waverley International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waverley International Hotel Glen Waverley, Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing