We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely no regrets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Manado, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“absolutely no regrets”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

stayed here for a week during a business trip in Melbourne. the hotel was chosen due to its proximity to our head office in Burwood area, otherwise I'd prefer a hotel in downtown Melbourne. I got a very nice two bed room apartment, with complete home appliances (washing and drying machines, microwave, dish washer, oven and an iron) inside the room. a 42 inch LCD TV with cable is available in the living room. a parking space is given as a compliment to the room.

Centro the Glen and Century city walk are just 10 mins walk from the hotel. There are many restaurants open from 9 am until 9 pm around this shopping area but most of them serve chinese food.

The Glen Waverley train station is only 10 minutes walk from the hotel, located behind the Centro shopping center and operates daily from 5 am to 11 pm with final destination at Flinders street station in Melbourne CBD.


With all the facilities and proximity to shopping and dining areas, it was a no regret experience for me staying at this nice facility.

Room Tip: choose a room at the back side of the hotel since those in the front side might be a little bit nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BillyGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    93
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
55
22
8
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here as a big family in a 3 bedroom apartment and was on top level.
It was the quickest stay we've ever done as we had some things to do around there so we didn't get much time to enjoy the rooms and the facilities, arrived in the afternoon and left at 7.30am the next day so we just basically needed a place to sleep and go.

Firstly the reception was very helpful and friendly, car-park was convenience, underground parking. A little confusion on how to use the lift, didn't have any directions, but got sorted out later on.

The rooms was spacious and the kitchen was equipped with everything you'll need, loved it and the bathroom was huge, even the powder room, the bed was comfortable but the pillows we didn't really think was that comfy. Overall everything was nice and seems clean, if we had to be around there again we'll surly give Quest a go again but for more than one night though.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSPOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheelers Hill, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I actually stayed in January but forgot to review.
The hotel- staff were helpful and friendly, lots if advice nothing too much trouble.
Facilities - thus us a Quest motel. You stay in nice serviced apartments. Facilities minimal- a gym and a DVD service.
Location - it's a 10min walk to glen Waverley, which has excellent restaurants, mostly Asian, all great and an Italian with the best cakes and deserts anywhere. A multiplex cinema is 6mins walk. A bus stop us right outside - great.
Freeway and city 25mins, good beach 20mins, Dandonong mountains, 25mins.
Rooms- large, and suit like. Clean and modern.
Car parking - you get a personal space underneath the hotel - perfect.
Work put me here for 6 weeks it was just perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Overpriced, inadequate, poor location & facitities way below par!
Not only was the accomodation overpriced the internet connection cost was also exhorbidant and unreliable. After staying for 5 weeks we had to "regular as clock work" visit reception once a week to enable our key to operate in our door. The attitude of the manager was "not my problem". on a number of occassions items were not working in the gym. Access to the underground carpark via swipecard would not work on a daily basis, you would have to call reception in the hope they would open the car park gates. Servicing in the apartments was haphazard with lighting not working for days as the electrician only visited once every 2 weeks.

Room Tip: No advise just refrain from booking any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Keep in mind that this is a service apartment and no breakfast is served.
The rooms itself are clean, comfortable with cooking and laundry facility. However, to get things food to cook is a fair bit of a walk - around 15mins. In bad weather that is pretty tough.
There are breakfast packs in the rooms made up of cereal milk and stuff which cost $12. So stock up from the supermart.

The nearest place to eat is a pizza place and it only opens after 5pm cannot remember the rest days.

To enjoy staying here, you will need to enjoy walks - to the bottle shop and supermarket

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I am very near the end of an 8 week stay at the Quest Glen Waverley. I have been in a studio and have had a positive experience. My room is functional, modern and clean with a spacious bathroom and a highly workable kitchenette. I was surprised at how comfortable it felt even as medium term accommodation. The location is great - close to the freeway, shops and restaurants. The staff have been excellent - always ready to help out and very pleasant to deal with. The gym is OK and not well used early in the mornings (which is a bonus for me).

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for short or medium term accommodation in the Glen Waverley area.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here with the family for a couple of nights and was really pleased with accomodation. The rooms were clean modern and comfortable. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms were great for two adults and two teenagers. It was a quick walk to the restaurant strip with lots of choices of places to eat. You certainly wouldn't stay here if you were looking for place with a great view as Springdale rd is crazy busy and noisy but with the very efficient air con on we couldn't hear a thing and we shut the blinds.This is a very good place to stay if you have business or are visiting someone in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a back apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gundagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.4 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
3.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
0.0 mi away
Apartments of Waverley
Apartments of Waverley
#3 of 6 in Glen Waverley
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Glen Waverley

Property: Quest Glen Waverley
Address: 353-361 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Glen Waverley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Glen Waverley is a multi-award winning property providing 82 fully serviced apartments, combined with the services of a hotel. Providing overnight, short or long term accommodation, each apartment features well equipped kitchen and laundry facilities and space to relax and unwind. Guests can enjoy the range of services available, including WIFI*, secure parking*,in-room minibar,daily housekeeping, valet dry-cleaning, restaurant delivery and charge-back service,complimentary onsite gym and outdoor BBQ area. We look forward to welcoming you to Quest Glen Waverley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing