We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Witches Falls Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is the most amazing place we have ever stayed!!
We had booked to go out for dinner but opted to not wast time by leaving this gorgeous, clean & most romatic cottage so we stayed in both nights! I couldnt even think of anything to help them make the experience better... It was simply perfect!
David & Daniella have found the perfect balance of helpful but not intrusive & have the most spectacular property to share with their guests..
P.S - If you booked for 2 nights... call back & stay for 3 & dont even second guess the BBQ Brekky.... YUMMMO!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ange R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    21
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
231
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Winter was a fantastic time to spend at Witches Falls Cottages. From the log fire which kept you warm to the breakfast hampers with the smell of freshly baked bread in the morning. It was a wonderful place to spend our 2nd Wedding Anniversary and have recommended this accommodation to many of our friends.

David and Daniela are both lovely people and a pleasure to deal with. We will be back before the years end.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We absolutely love Withces Falls Cottages. Daniela and David are always such a pleasure to deal with. We love it so much we are staying at Witches Falls for our honeymoon later this year.
If you havent been up the Mount Tamborine before, you absolutely MUST GO and there is no better place to stay than Witches Falls. N.B. - The Breakfast basket is AMAZING!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

From the magnificent hampers to the wood fire and superb glassed bathroom, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We saw a Lyrebird and a Regent Bowerbird on the Witches Falls Circuit walk.
A really lovely place to share with a loved one.

Room Tip: Have a shower in the morning sun.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Witches falls cottages twice now, both times to celebrate our May birthdays. Winter is a magical time to coccoon yourself in this cosy rainforest haven. The breakfasts, both continental and cooked are exceptional in quality and quantity. Our favourite walk to Witches falls is only a short walk up the road. And at sunset we wander accross to the rotary lookout with a bottle of wine and enjoy the spectacle. We have had quite a few romantic getaways in our 30 year marriage to both the sunshine and goldcoast hinterlands but this is one of our favourites.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Witches Falls Cottages was wonderful even before my partner and I arrived. David and Daniela were helpful with directions and the place was easy to find because of it. Their local knowledge of restaurants and attractions is unparalleled. We were helped with our luggage and given an informative, warm tour of our cottage's facilites. The cottage itself felt secluded and romantic, surrounded by an unobtrusive wall enclosing a private courtyard and the most magical bathroom imaginable. The cottage itself was beautifully appointed with all the necessities any couple could need to never leave the room after stocking the fridge. Our daily hamper delivery was unobtrusive and honestly the most delicious breakfast imaginable. The luxury of cooking the gourmet contents in our own time allowed us the priviledge of eating whenever we decided to pry ourselves out of the big, comfortable bed. We were left in total peace for the entire stay with no annoying housekeeping calls that feel like an invasion of privacy. The location was central to some of the best Mt Tamborine attractions, including the amazing glow worm cave. I thoroughly enjoyed the whimsy of drawing and writing in the cottage scrapbook. We even checked out nearly half an hour late without complaint or extra cost. Our stay at Witches Falls Cottages was sincerely the most perfect, idyllic place we could have ever wished and we have many fond, romantic memories of our time there. We can never thank David and Daniela enough for their amazing hospitality and wonderful cottage. We will, without a doubt, be staying there again.

Room Tip: There are only five cottages. All of which are equally lovely. Ours was number four, the furthest al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The perfect romantic get away, cute, fun and intimate. Took my beautiful girlfriend away for our anniversary and was incredible. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rescue1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
1.1 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Falls Cottages

Property: Witches Falls Cottages
Address: Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witches Falls Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully different, intimate stone cottages tucked away on beautiful, tranquil Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland, 30 minutes from the beach and less than an hour from Brisbane. Witches Falls Cottages is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or short break and for those wishing to explore the magnificent Tamborine National Park. The charming hand-built cottages are nestled in flowering scented gardens and towering rose gums –unwind, revive and rejuvenate the spirit and soul as you breathe fresh mountain air, sip champage and lie back in your glass-roofed spa to gaze at the stars on a clear night. By day, your spa experience becomes at-one with nature as the clear-glass walls blend inside with the forest outside. Witches Falls Cottages is situated right next door to Queensland’s oldest National Park where you find the rare Albert Lyrebirds. From your private cottage you can walk to three of the wineries, enjoy a relaxed lunch with a glass of wine, you can walk to antique shops and the village where you find shops and restaurants which are open in the evening for dinner. Points of interest ● Hand-crafted - each character cottage offers intimate split-level living with a stone gable, bullnose veranda, polished timber floors, cosy fireplace and a double spa, perfect for a romantic retreat. ● Splendid Breakfast - delight in hampers with deliciously fresh warm homemade bread and fresh fruit, delivered each morning to the privacy of your cottage. ● Romance - secluded, relaxing cottages, set in a magical location help set the scene for a romantic stay, where you can retreat from the world in total privacy or venture out when you choose. ● Exciting Packages - not just accommodation - many unique & special packages to select from - spoil & indulge yourself in style ● 10 Stars for Hospitality - nice, friendly, incredibly helpful and hospitable hosts, David & Daniela are always on hand to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Witches Falls Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing