We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in the Edinburgh room for our two night getaway. Our room overlooked the main road and had a lovely large bay window. It drizzled during the 2 days but that only but added to the ambience. Our room was large and the ceilings were high and beautifully covered in timbers from the local area. Enjoyed the fantastic spa bath and the shower was also a hit. Plenty of room, wardrobes and drawers for all of our bits and pieces and felt quite a home whilst staying there. Felt very private and we didn't run into anyone else despite the number of vehicles parked out the front.

Room Tip: Edinburgh is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPennisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

this place looks like a Scottish castle- but in the rainforest on Mount Tamborine. The main lounge area is full of tartan and has two large coats of arms with dummies inside! The rooms are all named after places in Scotland (my sister stayed in Loch Ness!). The rooms are quite large and have everything you need. The decor is dated, but I guess cute. There is a big teddy bear on each bed. One downside is that there are no breakfast facilities at all-so you need to walk or drive to one of the local places- all doable, but a bit surprising that nothing is possible in house.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radicalseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here in one of the 4 rooms at the manor while attending a wedding but wished we could stay longer. Spa bath, huge room and once we checked in didnt see the staff/owner once. Left us with a lovely feeling of privateness and space and would love to go back.

Heaps of great palces to eat in town or takeaway and a lovely outdoor area, huge grassed area outside the room to enjoy if dining out isnt your thing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed one night in the Balmoral room - it was a cold night and the hot air heating just wasn't up to the task. Fortunately we located an oil filled radiator and that saved the day. Extra blankets would be a good idea.

Lots of scottish stuff around, a bit over done for my taste but I guess it would appeal to some people.

The grounds looked nice but we didn't have time to explore.

Handy hint - don't get a takeaway from the fish and chip shop. Food was greasy and not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed two nights. Rooms were spacious with enormously high ceilings. Good location for exploring Tamborine. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. We took our elderly parents and the steps and bathing facilities were probably a bit of a challenge. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripperRound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My hubby and I stayed here overnight recently. It's a lovely Scottish manor house situated in a picturesque, peaceful spot with a stream and tiny waterfalls in the grounds. Curtis Falls are just up the road which are a popular tourist attraction. The bedrooms are very roomy with two rocker/recliner chairs and a double spa bath in the en suite. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is the lights in both the bedroom and bathroom are very dim so if you like to read, as I do, in the evenings, you have to sit near the bed lamp so you can't relax in the comfy chairs to read in the bedroom. There are free DVDs in the lounge to use in your room. The cost doesn't include breakfast so this should be noted but there is a toaster and microwave oven in the spacious and comfy guest lounge if needed. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The location is central to Eagle Heights and Gallery Walk as well as Great Western Road.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We happened upon this place and loved what it looked like as we drove by... stopping in and were delighted to book a room. Lovely timbered room, welcoming entrance with nice comfy chairs and fire. Our room was large, spotless, had a spa tub and shower. Even had a large selection of DVDs to watch in the evening. Great location, just minutes from the "gallery walk" and the falls. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: I do not believe there is a pool, but there is a lovely garden with seating in the back. Free wirel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank savvytravelerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retrea...
#6 of 9 in North Tamborine
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
99 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House

Address: 79 Geissmann Dr, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Stonehaven Manor)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Mountains finest Romantic Getaway. Scottish Manor nestled in lush tropical Rainforest next to bubbling stream. Centrally located on top of the Mountain, close to Irish Pub.Short stroll to Waterfalls, Restaurants , Art & Craft Galleries, Wineries. Cosy clean Private large rooms with Ensuite, Double Spa TV / Video, Air Conditioned. Large Cosy Guest Lounge with open fire. No children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing