We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Comfortable, Characterful and Quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, Comfortable, Characterful and Quiet.”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

As a travel writer, I stay in a lot of accommodation places and I have to say that I have been impressed with my stay here at Stonehaven.
I am on my own and have felt very safe and comfortable.
Lovely rooms, with nice furniture which is such a relief from the normal hotel blandness that we have experienced.
Usually stay at these hotels on business - but this was purely pleasure.
Location is great. Very happy with my choice. Well done Stonehaven.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ianstone78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We loved this small Guest House. Everyone is super friendly and helpful from the time you set foot on the property. My husband and i arrived after a long day and upon check-in they welcomed us and made us feel right at home. she offered us free movies to watch in our room, free WI-FI, coffee & tea, made sure we knew about the restaurants to walk to in the evening. Truly a magnificent stay. We stayed in the room upstairs and the room was spacious and comfortable, neat and very clean. We have and will continue to recommend this Guest House to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elainerobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

It had charm of an old world quality and was warm without being overdone. Lovely clean linen and bright cushions.The shortbread biscuits lasted all of 2 minutes.
Thanks for a lovely evening. Good location, lovely staff and atmosphere, gentile and calm. Will be back in October for another visit and will definately stay in the Guest House again !!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lionelmatthew6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

The outstanding beauty of Mt Tamborine is breathtaking and we enjoyed the many shops, eating places and walks during our short visit. We stayed in the downstairs room which needed a good dusting especially the light fittings and wardrobe interior. The tiled floors were very cold to walk on and a couple of floor mats would have made it more comfortable. The heating was good and the bed was comfortable and the television was a good size. The bathroom lacked a bath mat and there was only one face washer provided which we had to share. The toiletries supplied did not include a shampoo, only conditioner which seemed odd! A bit more care and attention to detail is needed especially the removal of the Christmas decoration in the guest lounge. We will certainly return to Mt Tamborine but not to Stonehaven Manor.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

We chose this place on the strength on the reviews, but those folk must have been easily pleased. The photos look great but in the flesh the place is tired, musty and slightly tacky. The owners are friendly enough but there is a sense that maintenance is all a bit too hard and the half-done renovations are gonna stay that way... And no option for a breakfast at this "B&B". Decor is '70s pine and Scottish kitsch, dust probably dates back to the same time. It's seen better days, there are better choices in the Mount Tamborine area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tellerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Nothing but praise for this superb Guest House in a very nice and convenient part of Mt Tamborine. (and we can even walk to the waterfalls)
Short but lovely stay.
The rooms were tidy, clean and all the details were in harmony. We enjoyed the wonderful bed and spa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancingqueen35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

For a warm welcome,cleanliness and made to feel at home, look no further than Stonehaven. We were made to feel very welcome into this lovely place and were sorry our stay was not longer.
We left feeling that we have now made some new friends and will definately stay with them again.
It is clean, comfortable with a relaxing atmosphere and a great guest lounge to chill out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koalapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
2.9 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House

Property: Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Address: 79 Geissmann Dr, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Stonehaven Manor)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Mountains finest Romantic Getaway. Scottish Manor nestled in lush tropical Rainforest next to bubbling stream. Centrally located on top of the Mountain, close to Irish Pub.Short stroll to Waterfalls, Restaurants , Art & Craft Galleries, Wineries. Cosy clean Private large rooms with Ensuite, Double Spa TV / Video, Air Conditioned. Large Cosy Guest Lounge with open fire. No children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing