We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”
Review of Three Little Pigs

Three Little Pigs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Three Little Pigs believes in providing impeccable service and a classic dining atmosphere.
Kingscliff
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this gorgeous place on a quest for food whilst on a girls weekend away. We had no booking and were greeted warmly at the front and led to a wine barrel that doubled as a table next to the fire. Service was awesome and the waiter recommended wines to compliment our meals. The food was beautifully prepared and tasted amazing. Needless to say, these four little pigs needed a nap after such indulgence. We will definitely go back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EeeJaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    57
    12
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“So Yummy”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The food was amazing but more than that, the restaurant was deceivingly lovely on the inside, there is not much street appeal, and the staff were amazing. The seafood chowder was great and there was a great crowd, so good ambience. Not too pricey for lunch and even offered kids menu which they loved. We drove from Binna Burra and it was definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrissieAJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Best Food, Best Service, Best Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had heard Three Little Pigs was good so we (4 little pigs) decided to take a leap of faith and try it, I spoke to a gentleman to make the booking, he was quiet friendly and welcoming during that process just to start with !
We arrived a little late (this was not a problem to anyone) and we were escorted to our "booth" table, it was devine ! All the staff were so friendly and help full, you really felt wanted and spoilt at the same time. The menu was just so good it was hard to choose, we all chose different dishes and all 4 of us were really impressed with the look, taste & quality of the food. Unlike some restaurants the serving sizes are most generous. We selected their Pate for a starter and it was truly amazing, best I have had. We ordered a bottle of red and it was decanted for us, I have not sen that done for a while either. My friend said she was also impressed with the menu it wasn't way out different food just a really good diverse menu that could please anyone. If you want a great night out you must try Three Little Pigs and in winter they have an amazing 4 sided fire burning just to add a little more ambience. The restaurant and staff are truly professional, it was a classy venue yet had a friendly, relaxed at home feel to it, we will definitely be going back as a "regular" taking many of our friends to visit !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Amazing Service”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Restaurant is run by 3 partners (2 chefs and a maitre d') who worked together in the same building under a different restaurant 10 yrs ago. I think this is why the restaurant works so well. They all have a vested interest in making a success. The food and presentation is magnificant. The service is exceptional. There is an private dinning room, and two other small rooms with a circular couch around a round table which resembles private dining and is very cosey. The main area has a fireplace. The tables are situated in a way that there is plenty of space between them so you have a sense of privacy. The Seafood Chowder is highly recommended as well as the prawns which were seasoned. There was a special main of steak and prawns which was cooked to perfection for my husband. Love this place and will return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turned the two of us into 2 big pigs”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very busy night. We had booked and were seated immediately and service was efficient and attentive. We didn't order entree and just as well, as we would not have been able to complete desert. The main was very good size and extremely delicious, desert was to die for and massive. Many different options to choose from menu. Prices were very reasonable considering the serving. We even tried the coffee as we had read another review stating coffee wasn't too good. We weren't surprised to find the coffee was very tasty as was the rest of the food and service. It was our 19wed anniversary. Thank you to all the service staff, especially Michael as manager for the attentive but not forced conversation and servicing us throughout the meal. The massive fireplace in the middle of the room warmed the whole room and helped develop a dining experience we won't forget.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Anja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Little Pigs also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Three Little Pigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing