We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food”

Belvedere Restaurant on Main
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We happened to just visit this little gem as it was within walking distance of Pethers Rainforest Resort. What a find!!! The food and the service was amazing. We will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bub24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    76
    27
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family-friendly!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We recently moved to the Mountain, so we've slowly been trying out the family- friendly choices. We really enjoyed our evening at Belvedere's - the pizza is among the best I've tasted, and the kids' meals were great as well. The atmosphere is welcoming, bustling on a Saturday night, and casual enough that everyone young or old can just relax. We will definitely return again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tamborine, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Belvederes is a very relaxing restaurant with wonderful staff and food at a reasonable price.... Family friendly and cosy atmosphere. Best pizzas in town but much more available..
Creme Brûlée to die for.. Excellent !!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Second time here the first time I couldn't believe how good it was with fair prices and cozy environment the most amazing food I don't want to finish my plate because it will be gone and I find it very hard that someone could recreate this. As for the first time I was here strictly pasta that was so good I took the left overs home in a bag and now the lamb is just great I recommend this place to anyone for an impressive meal out would be the pinnacle for first dates. I can't say enough so ill stop there

THANKYOU BELVEDERE for teaching me how to love food

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skoutos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, bit pricey, service can improve”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

A large party (8 of us) ate here 2 nights ago. This is a very friendly, casual, family style place.

The food was excellent as was the menu, there is an extensive list of specials.

I had the penne arrabiata special which was great, others had risotto, fish, veal pizzaiolo, etc...

The waitress was knowledgable but we had to order things a few times and clarify things a bit too much.

The price seemed relatively high for what we had without too much alcohol.

All and all it was a great feed in a friendly environment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick7764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belvedere Restaurant on Main also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Belvedere Restaurant on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing