We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouthwatering wood fired pizzas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belvedere Restaurant on Main

Belvedere Restaurant on Main
Reserve with
Belvedere Restaurant on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering wood fired pizzas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice italian restaurant on main street with a good variety of delicious wood fired pizzas in a warm atmosphere. Good service as well. Check it out if you're in Mt Tamborine!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    74
    23
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a romantic dinner for 2.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I booked this place after my friends from Brisbane and the Gold Coast recommended it. I was given a cosy table for two by this magnificent 1920s themed painting that seemed to frame the whole restaurant. I had a scrumptious reef n beef, steak cooked perfectly!! My girlfriend had a Cappricciosa pizza, one of the most amazing pizzas I have ever had. The Wood fired pizza oven warmed us up and the atmosphere was friendly and familiar.
Staff were lovely (its great to talk to locals about the area) and helpful in suggesting specials and wine.
My girlfriend loved it and we had a wonderful experience!! Well done and thanks guys!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sergeantsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My partner and I ordered takeaway from here on (to be fair) quite a busy night. They gave us a time it would be ready but when we turned up it was not ready yet and noone really gave us any indication of how it was going. The staff seemed a bit disinterested and there was quite a crowd of customers around the front counter with no staff looking after them.

Having said that, the food was pretty damn great and hit the spot nicely. Delicious hot properly-made wood-fired pizza on a cold night was exactly what was required. There was just a fair bit of waiting around before we got to the delicious cheesiness.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Belvedere a little touch of Italy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I dined at Belvedere for his and my birthday while we stayed at Mt Tamborine. The service was freindly the atmosphere great. The food was wonderful. The weather was cold and it was raining so we ordered soup. It was delicious, and hot. We also ordered salad and pizza. The salad was great and the pizza was so good. It was nice and crispy plenty of topping and very tasty. The owner/manager took the time to come and chat and to see if we were happy and enjoyed our meal. We will definitely be eating there again. We will also be trying the new Belvedere at Worongary on the Gold Coast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Italian food in a relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

During our stay in Eagle Heights in late April 2013 we visited the Belvedere Restaurant on Main twice and they didn't disappoint.
First time on Tuesday 23 April we had a Pizza with prosciutto, rocket lettuce, parmesan and anchovies as well as Pasta Carbonara dish. We didn't have to wait very long and the waitresses were very friendly. Both dishes were served very tasty and satisfying, followed by a great dessert Tiramisu the two cups of coffee however were more like a warm cup of milky water. When we went to the register to pay I mentioned the quality of the coffee, the waitress immediately took it of the bill and would pay out of her own pocket the cost of the coffee I didn't feel that that was necessary so I paid for her.
We returned on Thursday 25 April and this had a Pizza with Mozzarella cheese, prosciutto, mushrooms and anchovies as well as a chicken Parmigiana again both dishes were very tasty and once more nothing went back to the kitchen. We finished off with Tiramisu and profiteroles both delicious, service was again very friendly both waitress and the owner Mario.
All in all the Belvedere on Main is well worth a visit, not too expensive but in order to prevent disappointment make a reservation as on both days the restaurant was fully booked.
Price wise for two people both a main, dessert and coffee we paid $66

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wissefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belvedere Restaurant on Main also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Belvedere Restaurant on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing