We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B on Mt Tamborine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B on Mt Tamborine”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed two nights here. We had a fantastic time. Amore is like staying in an Agatha Christie novel, minus the murders. It's very reminiscent of a beautiful English countryside home. It's super pretty. The rooms were beautiful and incredibly clean. Location is amazing, it's very close to the main shops and other tourist locations. John and Kay were awesome. They're the nicest hosts. Kay even lent me some warmer clothes for me, foolishly forgetting my own. Definitely 100% recommend Amore.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IsabelGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
102
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed one night and wished we could stay longer. Great location at the end of gallery walk and a short stroll to the old church for a great dinner (the hosts kindly provide torches and umbrellas!) there was no pressure to have breakfast in, in fact it was recommended to try the local offerings which is what we intend to do! Did I mention that the brewery was across the road??

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Brava, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is my favourite place to stay on Tambourine Mountain. The rooms are spacious, bright, airy and each has their own balcony. The beds are king size with crisp white sheets and lovely personal touches on the bedside tables. One of the other things I love about Amore is the complimentary port in the room and the couple of chocolates you'll find in the fridge. Owners Kay and John are friendly and accommodating. They'll let you know what restaurants are open on what nights and anything else you want to know about the mountain. Free wifi is also available in each room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank profiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Amore. We were able to have interesting walks everyday and it is so close to Gallery walk. It is away from the rat race of the Gold Coast but within easy reach if you need to go there. Our hosts Kay and John were marvelous and nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend a holiday or weekend here.
Greg and Jo

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We spent Xmas week at Amore. John & Kay were remarkable hosts. The service & attention we received was first class. we would recommend Amore to anybody seeking Old World Charm & hospitality for a most relaxing & enjoyable break. Bob & Pam Grotherr Ipswich.

Room Tip: Wedgewood Room we found was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amore over the Christmas break and can't recommend it highly enough. The owner Kay was a pleasure to deal with before our stay, organising a bottle of champagne for our arrival (the stay was a surprise). We arrived at 1pm on Christmas Day and Kay greeted us. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and so well kept. Our room was immaculately clean and we had some lovely welcome gifts (chocolates and a Christmas card). The jug of complimentary port went down particularly well! Kay took time to explain the local attractions and had rung around the cafés to see what was open for us to eat breakfast the next day (we chose to not eat at the B&B as we wanted to go walking before breakfast). When we returned on our second day, minced pies, a topped up jug of port and some cherries were waiting for us! The owners went out of their way to make our stay was the best experience it could be. The room was beautiful and everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable. We will definitely be back to stay again.

Perfectly located, a couple of minutes walk from the gallery walk and directly opposite the brewery. Amazing walks and a wonderful couple of days away. Perfect!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rachaelmarie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Amore B & B last night and it was magnificent. Our room was very comfortable, -extremely clean and well appointed, and we were lucky enough to have a large deck outside, where we could enjoy our morning coffee. We slept extremely well in the king size bed. Loved the linen and decor in the room. Kay, our hostess, was most helpful with recommendations of restaurants and things to do in the area. Amore is very close to Gallery Walk and lots of interesting things to see and do on the Mountain. We could not have asked for more. We would thoroughly recommend Amore B & B for a get away - for any reason!……Jan & Tony - Brisbane

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
125 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Amore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 150 Long Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing