We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to unwind”
Review of Camelot Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camelot Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I recently stayed at Camelot in the B&B section while attending a business course - the facilities were excellent, hosts amazing and atmosphere fantastic. The perfect place to unwind at the end of the day. I was spoilt rotten with amazing daily breakfasts on the verandah outside my room, chatting with the friendly local birds. Peter & Janice were the perfect hosts and looked after me very well for my extended stay. I will definitely be back, this time with my hubby so we can both enjoy a little pampering.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2010

Thanks K for your kind words. Your 9 day stay was a bit of a marathon but its always a pleasure to look after our guests, especially those who are away from their partners. There is so much to see and do on the Mountain and it was a pity that you were on a management course for so long and didn't get a chance to explore all the local activities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. J&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 131 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I went on a run-away holiday without the children and we couldn't have chosen a better location than Camelot! Only 20 minutes from the Gold Coast theme parks and shopping, 5 minutes into North Tamborine. The cottages are set in beautiful gardens, very private, and just gorgeous inside! A fireplace, kitchenette that includes a dishwasher, big bed, wonderful spa, massive bathroom. I can't rave enough about the room! The food was wonderful, a breakfast basket including fresh baked bread, eggs yoghurt and juice. Our hosts were wonderful, full of great information and very helpful. If you are planning a child-free holiday on the Gold Coast or Mt Tamborine, Camelot is the place you should stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sami087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2010

Many thanks S for your kind comments and your time in writing a review.
We have found our 'child free environment' provides a perfect place for couples to spend quality time together and enjoy all the pleasures the Mountain has to offer.
We look forward to greeting you back to Camelot soon.
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My partner & I stayed for two nights to attend a Beautiful Wedding & staying at 'Camelot' with hosts Janice & Peter was all & more than we expected. On arrival on a pretty bad rainy/stormy night after a pretty long day in the office, we were greeted on arrival at our car with an umbrella & all we had all our bags carried into our gorgeous B & B room which was immaculate, then we were off to a bbq in this terrible weather & Janice gave us a map whilst Peter explained how to get to Idealia Farm (very helpful). Well the next morning we went for a lovely walk & on returning we had an early breakfast...muesli & fresh rhubarb, then bacon, eggs & tomato, toast & out of this world homemade jam & of course two pots of hot tea......which was all made earlier than usual because I had a hair appointment. We then had a glass of wine & bubble bath before getting ready for the Wedding which we thoroughly enjoyed......got home at midnight to this beautiful quiet room & woke up to another perfect breakfast...this time with a fruit platter first & then two courses after that............we had a nice chat before we left....yes we will be going back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandarra58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2010

S&B - We cannot control the weather but we are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality, our product and of course Mount Tamborine - A very special place!
Thank you so much for your time and trouble to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Camelot Cottages B & B. We were warmly greeted by our hosts Janice and Peter, who were always friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean & beautifully furnished in a charming, romantic Old English style.

The grounds were amazing, avocado trees, orange trees, beautiful wisteria, sweet viburnums, flowering natives and so, so much more. There were bower birds, lorikeets, butcher birds, to name a few. It was unfortunate that we didn’t stay long enough to lounge on the lazy boys in the garden and just soak up the sun and atmosphere. Next time!

If you can imagine waking up in this beautiful serene place, clean, fresh mountain air, birds twittering in the trees, lovely warm sun streaming on the verandah, feeling relaxed and having time to do just what you want …....... leisurely wander out onto the verandah, only to have a beautifully presented breakfast served to you at your table.

Peter and Janice were only to happy to offer suggestions to help us plan our day’s activities and in the evenings, after an early glass of Penfolds Bin 128 Shiraz in the guest lounge with its cosy fire place and warmly decorated interior, we migrated down to Georges Pavilion Garden Restaurant.

During our stay Janice showed us through one of the 3 Camelot Cottages and they are absolutely superb, modern, welcoming, and so romantic. A perfect getaway!

We thoroughly recommend Camelot Cottages B & B - Congratulations Janice & Peter, you have managed to create a slice of heaven on earth. Thanks Duncan & Jen, you couldn’t have found a better place, we absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneliz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

This property nestled in Mt Tamborine is a gem not to be missed. If you are looking for a romantic get away, special occasion or just a break away from the hassles of life then this is the place to stay. We stayed in a B&B room that was spacious and spotlessly clean. It had a large modern bathroom, coffee & tea facilities and a small flat screen TV. The room was beautifully decorated with a comfy bed that gave us that restful sleep we so needed. There was a large veranda off our room where we had a tasty continental breakfast and relaxed while we viewed the bird life in the lovely gardens surrounding the property. We were also able to unwind, drink our wine and play a game of chess in the warm and cosy lounge off the main house that felt very private with comfortable lounges and a wood fire. We still can’t get over the personal care that was given to us by Janice and Peter the owners. Their hospitality and professionalism made our stay a perfect treat. They welcomed us, looked after us and guided us towards the best that Mt Tamborine had to offer. We cannot thank them enough. We were also fortunate enough inspect one of the Camelot Cottages. They are just stunning spotlessly clean, modern with a fully equipped kitchen, gorgeous leather lounge, flat screen TV, dreamy comfy bed and all topped off with a huge spa bath for two. Would love to stay there next time we visit. Over all what you see on their website is what you get and more. Would definitely recommend this property.
Honesty is the cornerstone of all success, without which confidence and ability to perform shall cease to exist
Personal favourites in Mt Tamborine is the Hop on Hop Off Bus. Personal service feels like a personal tour as they can't do enough for you. Clancy Irish Pub great food. Skywalk, Brewery Beer & Cheese Tasting,Witches Falls Winery, Distillery for great liqueurs and Gallery walk are all a must do.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed in one of the fabulous cottages which had all the amenities you could ask for. The furnishings and fittings were excellent quality and the cottage was tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean.
We particularly appreciated the top quality linen, towels and bath robes. There was a large spa bath in the sizeable bathroom.
The living/dining area was spacious with a well equiped kitchen and a wood fire.
We didn't need to bring anything, it was all provided.
There was plenty of off street parking in the lovely garden setting.
A superb breakfast on the veranda was a highlight.
The hosts were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
We highly recommend Camelot and will visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Just spent the last two nights at Camelot, staying in St Bernard cottage.
Peter and Janice are wonderful hosts and couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The cottage was fitted out beautifully and had everything we needed for our romantic weekend away. I particularly enjoyed curling up by the log fire, which was just perfect given the cool weather, and I also highly recommend the the spa bath, it was huge!
Also very impressed by the fact that the cottage we were in was wheelchair accessible, not something we personally needed, but still great to see never the less.
Can't wait until we get the chance to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissWiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
2.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
347 reviews
1 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
80 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
271 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Address: 322 Main Western Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Camelot Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Cottages, with AAAT 4.5 stars, offers the finest certified accommodation and hospitality on the Mountain. Our three luxury cottages have been designed for privacy offering the utmost in comfort for couples to enjoy and reconnect. Huge spa baths, KS beds, log fire plus a leather chaise settee with LCD TV, DVD/VCR player and fully equipped kitchen.In a separate guest wing attached to our single storey farmhouse we offer the very best in 'Room only' accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camelot Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing