We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Easter weekend getaway!”
Review of Camelot Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Easter weekend getaway!”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Camelot Cottages was a phenomenal weekend away with my partner. We stayed for 3 beautiful nights and had a perfect time. We rented one of the spa cottages, tinderland, it was amazingly comfortable, spotless and the spa was fantastic! The owners Peter and Janice were lovely and the whole experience could not have been nicer. We highly recommend this accomodation for anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElinorFullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Hi guys;
Thank you for your time in reviewing our Hinterland Cottage. Easter is our busiest time of the year and the weather was superb. It was nice of the Bower Bird to visit you as well.
Let us know when we can help you again.
Safe travels.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Sometime when you read so many good reviews of accommodation you think it is too good to be true. However Camelot is everything it is reviewed to be. We stayed here for our 30 wedding anniversary over Easter and I cannot find any fault with the accommodation or the service we were provided with. We stayed in one of the cottages, Tamborine. It was modern and furnished to a high standard. Very clean and the right size for two people.We loved the leather lounge which was very comfortable. So often you find that lounges or chairs are uncomfortable but not this one. A kitchen that was well equipped for the one night we chose to eat in and totally adequate for our breakfast. We chose the breakfast basket which was good. The bed was very comfortable and the spa was great and totally adequate for two.
Tamborine cottage was excellent for the morning sun on the veranda and this is where we had breakfast each morning. The grounds are beautiful and we had lunch under one of the avocado trees. Little things such as chocolates left in the room just added to the feel that this was somewhere special.
Although this is close to the Main Western Highway the traffic noise is very low. At night you would think you were miles from a main road.
The owners Peter and Janice were all that you want from your hosts. They we non intrusive but there when you needed them. Both very helpful in advising in walks and gave us maps to use for the area.
We have travelled extensively in Australia and this is the style of accommodation we choose where we can. I can say that this is this is the best we have found.
While we have found equally as well appointed accommodation but what makes this so good is Peter and Janice.
Well done Peter and Janice you have produced an exceptional experience and all the best for the future

Room Tip: Ask for Tamborine Cottage as it gets the morning sun on the verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hi P & C;
Wow - what a very kind review and we very much appreciate your time in writing it and the detail contained therein. We really appreciate it when our guests give us such positive feedback and it makes all our hard work seem very worthwhile.
As we go into the winter season the mountain will change to cool nights, log fires, wine trails, spas and massages - you mentioned July - well its Xmas in July on the Mountain so we would love to see you back then and you can be sure of another warm welcome.
Safe travels
P & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My Fiance surprised me with an overnight getaway from the city. The only words to describe the whole experience is PURE BLISS!
Our cottage was beautiful and equipped with all of the modern luxuries. The spa was absolutely divine! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, neither of us moved all night from were we fell asleep.
The hospitality from the lovely hosts was second to none, we felt welcome from the minute we stepped out of the car!
We definitely recommend a stay here if given the chance! We arrived home feeling relaxed and rejuvenated! Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Hi Amy;
We are delighted you enjoyed your getaway but as you said 'one night away is never enough' but we are glad you went home relaxed. Hopefully you still had time for some exploring on Sunday morning and we are pleased you enjoyed your meal out on Saturday night based on our various recommendations.
Thank you for your time and trouble to write us up on TA.
Let us know when we can assist you again.
Safe Travels
J & P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

It was our 40th wedding anniversary last weekend, 2nd March, and we wanted it to be special. In fact it was hubby who chose this place. He was worried it wouldn't be up to scratch.

When we saw the place we knew it was a perfect choice. The greeting we got was very welcoming and informative.

The cottage was everything we could wish for. The cottage has been kept to a very high standard of fittings and furnishings. It was very private.

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the surrounding area.

Oh, did I mention that the bed is king sized?

:)

I highly recommend Camelot cottages to everyone.

Lorraine

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AresNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi B&L;
Thank you so much for a lovely snappy review. We are sorry we didn't have the opportunity to greet you after discussing your requirements on the phone, but as you know we were away ourselves on a 'big trip'. We understand the complimentary French Fizz was delivered and devoured and we are delighted you enjoyed our cottage product and the overall ambiance of Camelot.
Safe travels
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in Camelot Cottages for 1 night on Australia Day and must say, we were very happy with the quality of accommodation and service that we received.
We opted for a queen room instead of one of the cottages which they offer and it was lovely, with a spa bath which was very deep and a fantastic treat. We met both the owners on check-in and they were both very friendly and extremely helpful, giving us maps and telling us where the best attractions, restaurants and bars were and what to avoid.
The location was good. We'd taken the car but decided to walk into town as we both wanted to drink and the walk was fairly long but enjoyable although if you're going with young children I'd advise to take a car and drive in.
We'd definitely book here again if visiting Mt Tambourine and after being shown one of the cottages on check-out we'd probably spend the extra little bit and have one of the cottages, if we were to stay for more than a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Go for a cottage if you're staying for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amccabe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi guys;
Thank you for your time in writing us up. We have been away since you came to Camelot on our own Gray Nomad Trip - hence the delay in responding.
Our rooms seem to be a bit more in favour recently and we have started to include a complimentary 'light breakfast' - its still a nice product for a short stay but you are right in saying that our cottages offer superb comfort and privacy for a longer break.
We look forward to your return and good luck in your travels.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had a fantastic stay here, while in the area visiting a friend. The setting is so idyllic, a very tranquil area with a beautiful garden –a great break from the busy hussle and bussle of Sydney. The bed was super comfortable and the room was spotless. Janice was an outstanding host (her husband, Peter, was overseas visiting their son). She went out of her way to ensure that I had a comfortable stay and plenty of options to explore on the Tamborine Mountain.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Camelot Cottages and would highly recommend to others. Thank you for a wonderful stay ☺

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Marissa;
It was lovely to welcome you to Camelot and we appreciate your time in writing the review about our 'Mountain Escape - rooms' product. The secret to our beds is a firm mattress with a soft topper and our cleaning girls pride themselves on their work to maintain our high standards.
Happy New Year and safe travels
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here last weekend - a perfect, restful break away. Couldn't have wanted anything more - the cottage was spotlessly clean, the appointments luxurious and the location superb. The garden is gorgeous, and the resident bowerbird kept us amused with his courtship rituals! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerida151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Hi Nerida;
Apologies for the delay but we like to respond to all our reviews and Xmas got in the way!
We appreciate your time in writing the review and spreading the word. We strive for our guests to enjoy our property for many reasons and our peaceful location and distance from the main road traffic makes our cottages peaceful as well as 'restful and elegant'. Perfect for human romantics as well as the Bowerbird courtship rituals!
Safe travels
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
1.0 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
0.3 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Property: Camelot Cottages
Address: 322 Main Western Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Camelot Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Cottages, with AAAT 4.5 stars, offers the finest certified accommodation and hospitality on the Mountain. Our three luxury cottages have been designed for privacy offering the utmost in comfort for couples to enjoy and reconnect. Huge spa baths, KS beds, log fire plus a leather chaise settee with LCD TV, DVD/VCR player and fully equipped kitchen.In a separate guest wing attached to our single storey farmhouse we offer the very best in 'Room only' accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Camelot Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing