We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camelot Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Tamborine Gardens(North Tamborine)(Great Value!)
$174
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Spa
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel(Helensvale)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Annalee Motel(Beaudesert)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort(Hope Island)(Great Value!)
$126
InterContinental
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungunyah Manor Resort(North Tamborine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lisson Grove(North Tamborine)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
121
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathst bernardmount tamborineplace to staytwo nightsgravel drivewayqueen roommanager ownerguest wingeaster breaklog firelocal produceget awaywould recommend this place to anyonepeaceful settingromantic getawayluxury cottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 134 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My fiance and I recently stayed at Camelot's luxury spa cottage and it was fantastic! The cottages were lovely, the owner was very kind and hospitable and we had the best getaway!

The spas are amazing, I wish we'd stayed in the spa all weekend! And the modern cottages were large enough to give us space, while still feeling cosy and homely.

At nights we were able to relax completely and during the day were were able to explore the endless list of things to do at Mt Tamborine.

Will definately head back there! It would make a great honeymoon retreat.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed as good as ours, definately get a spa if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Hi Emma;
Thank you for your kind words. Mt Tamborine is a very relaxing place for couples who seek peace and quiet and their own private space in our luxury spa cottage accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back for your special honeymoon package at Camelot!
Many thanks
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My partner took me away for a surprise weekend recently and neither of us realised the surprise would be for the both of us as we drove through the gates to Camelot Cottages. From the moment we stepped out of the car we were greeted by the owner, Peter who swept us off our feet as he offered to help with our bags and guided us through the magical garden to our beautiful and private cottage. Peter already had the air con going for us as it was quite cold outside! He showed us around our cottage, gave recommendations of local restaurants and even found out which trail walks were open due to the weather as he knew this was on our to do list. The very clean and modern cottage provided us with everything we needed for our relaxing weekend. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hi Adina;
Thank you for your write up and it was our pleasure to ensure you were well informed as to the activities on the Mountain. Most walks are now reopened and all the tree damage has been cleared. We are glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in winter with your 'repeat guest' discount.
Best regards
J&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I have now stayed at the Camelot Cottages twice so far and both times have been so relaxing and enjoyable. The spa cottages are so spacious and clean with a delicious fresh breakfast hamper topped up daily. The location is perfect being within short driving distance to the shops and restaurants. The owners truly make you feel absolutely spoilt!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear R&G;
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again and hope the birthday and Valentines celebrations went well.
Hopefully you both got some rest from your busy schedule in the peace and quiet of Camelot.
We look forward to greeting you back in the winter.
See you soon
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights in one of the luxury spa cottages. AMAZING! Will definitely go back on a regular basis and be telling friends and family about this place. Great location, grounds were beautiful, the cottage was perfect, and the owner was lovely. Cottages are very roomy but still cosy and with great facilities.

Room Tip: The Luxury Spa Cottage is AWESOME!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cass V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hi Cass;
Thank you for your time and write up on TA. We are delighted you found our product to your liking and look forward to welcoming you both back in the winter for your next romantic escape!
Best regards
P&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were after a quick get away, and after looking at many sites on the internet, rang Camelot. From the start Peter was wonderful, very helpful and informitative. On arrival Janice was friendly and nothing was a problem. The surrounding are peaceful and relaxing. The cottage was clean and spacious, but the best part for us was the double spa, which we took advantage all three nights. Peter and Janice were a wealth of knowelege on the local area, ie places to eat and visit, and they always had a smile on. Camelot was central to all the Mountain has to offer. When we venture that way again, we will definately stay at Camelot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hi Pam;
Many thanks for your time to write us up on TA and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The 'Grande double backed spa baths' are always are big hit throughout the year for de-stressing and general relaxation and even more so in winter. The mountain is now back to normal after 'Cyclone Oswald' with the exception of a couple of walking tracks (plenty of others open) where some big trees need clearing.
See you next time you come down from Mackay.
Peter & Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews