We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Villa della Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa della Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My wife and I had a night at the Villa della Rosa in September, and it was just fantastic. The room was luxurious, with a private spa and TV. We had a great night's rest, with a really great breakfast the next morning, prepared for us by Detlef. The price was extremely cheap considering what we got. We also really enjoyed the hosts polite service and knowledge of the local area. I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vester23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have spent time at the villa on two occasions now and could not wish for better accommodation, service, and general friendliness and assistance from the owners. We will be back again for sure. The area is so beautiful and the villa is in such a quiet and restful area, just what we wanted. Breakfasts are delightful and more than satisfy the hungriest person. from Heather and Stan

Room Tip: We have been in two rooms now both wonderful. The Roman room is closer to the dining room thats all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATHER_STANLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed four nights at the Villa della Rosa and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, bright, perfectly private and perfectly welcoming after a day’s jaunt around Tambourine Mountain. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom large and modern. Our hosts, Nori and Detlef were wonderful, so friendly and welcoming with a wealth of knowledge of Tambourine Mountain and it’s surrounds. Breakfast was served in their charming dining room with a lovely selection of local fresh fruits, cereals, yoghurts, toast etc more than enough to see us on our way for a day exploring the area. Delightfully pleasant hosts and a joy to talk to. Would happily recommend Villa della Rosa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbwillox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We are a couple who stayed for two days at the beautiful Villa Della Rosa B&B. We fell in love with the house, the room, the nature and in the super nice host Nori (unfortunately her husband
wasn´t home) immediately. The breakfast is superb. You have to try the bigger version. A bit more expensive, but totally worth it. We stayed in the smallest room called Venezia which we
don´t regret. The Venezia room has the best jacuzzi spot. To lay in the tub with only candle lights and with the room as a backdrop was pure magic. We loved to spend our morning time in one of the lovely bush walks located close to the house. Nori is just amazing! Nothing is a problem and she's so sweet. Thank you Nori for making our stay the best it could be.

Room Tip: We want to advice younger people to choose the Venezian room because of the warm and cosy colours an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

we had a marvellous time at villa Della rosa. the rooms have different schemes, each one very unique and beautiful. we stayed in the Venetian which is sort of fancy cause it has a spa in the room itself!
the breakfast was delicious, all you can eat and you can order cooked breaky too. they have a nice menu and their own egg production :)
also it's nice to meet other guests either in the morning for breaky or if you like in the guest lounge in front of the fire place.. like a typical b&b! we loved it and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliesophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Villa della Rosa for 3 days and were absolutely blown away by the place and the service. Nothing was too much trouble, the host were super friendly, the breakfast was soo yummy and the room was great! The bed was very comfortable and everything was super clean. We stayed in one of the larger rooms, which we got upgraded to for free, because we stayed for 3 nights. Our original room would have been fine too, but we opted to take the offer of the larger room, because we had a lot of luggage and the Venetian doesn't have any room for storing big suitcases. Certainly recommend this place - one of the best B&B's we have stayed in. Also liked the fact that they offer great luxury, but still have a green star rating,

Room Tip: All rooms looked great, especially the Venetian, but if you have a lot of 'stuff', better no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schmetterling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We absolutely loved staying here, it was so lovely. The breakfast was exquisite, like nothing I have ever seen before!!! Nori and Detlef were welcoming and made us feel like we were in own Tuscany dream... definitely recommend it to others :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieLozza1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.8 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Rosa

Property: Villa della Rosa
Address: 5 Platt Pl, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa della Rosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa della Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing