We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Tuscony”
Review of Villa della Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa della Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
“Little Tuscony”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

My partner and I were fortunate to find a little piece of Italy here at Mt Tamborine.
The Villa was clean, quiet and splendidly luxurious in every way. Our hosts Nori and Detlef were charming and attentive. We spent two nights here and only wish that it could have been longer. Peter and Gwenda

Room Tip: All rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

What a wonderful B&B, a great place to stay!! Our hosts Nori & Detlef looked after us perfectly, nothing was a trouble to them, even our early breakfast request! Room was lovely and comfy and the spa very relaxing after a long day! Definitely recommend and would love to return!! Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieMac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

A three night stay for my husband's birthday celebration was made memorable in this quiet, luxurious and restful B&B. The friendly and helpful hosts made us feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the light filled Florentine room with a king size bed that was so comfortable - like floating on a cloud.

The attention to detail in all areas of this B&B made it an extra special experience for us.

Many thanks Nori and Detlef.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatCam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! Attended to every need. We had a lovely experience. Highly recommend! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My husband & I spent a relaxing weekend at Villa della Rosa as a pre-Valentine's Day weekend away. I would recommend the Roman room - the beds were very comfy plus the spa was nice and roomy. We enjoyed the 2 course dinner in - Nori made us a lovely chicken in white wine dish & we had a great plum cake desert - yummy. 2 courses were definitely enough. Breakfast was also a treat. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varsityGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We highly recommend this great B&B, we had a great time and can't wait to go back. Everything is immaculate and the breakfasts were just fantastic. Nori and Detlef were perfect hosts and couldn’t have done more to make us feel more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Just spent 3 nights and enjoyed the stay as it lacked nothing. The hosts are lovely and inviting and provde a great breakfast we had continental and it served us till a late lunch. Recommend the location, rooms and the friendly hosts. Watvh them hand feed thr Kookaburras from the kitchen window !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca010757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.8 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
142 reviews
1.4 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Rosa

Property: Villa della Rosa
Address: 5 Platt Pl, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa della Rosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa della Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing