We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On top of the world!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Tamborine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodleigh Homestead B & B
Binningup WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On top of the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

What a beautiful place! We spent two wonderful nights at this gem of a place. So quiet, peaceful and serene. The views were absolutely breathtaking. We were blessed in seeing it both shrouded a magical, mythical mist and then the next day washed in beautiful sunlight.... all the way to the gold coast...a world away. We woke in the morning and looked out across the escarpment from our bed...listened to the birds wake...and watched the spectacular sunrise bringing the mountain to life...and felt like we were on top of the world. Breakfast was there for us to cook... and enjoy on our large and very private balcony. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Would recommend Woodleigh to anyone.The drive there is breathtaking.
Thankyou so much X

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    3
    10
    10
See reviews for
14
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We loved every minute of our stay... we arrived late Friday night but found everything quite easily, the moment we stepped into our room we felt so relaxed. It rained all weekend but we found things to do as everything is so close, mostly we watched the clouds roll by.
Our hosts were so welcoming and everything was just perfect.
A wonderful romantic anniversary weekend away.. we will be back!

Room Tip: For couples I would suggest room 8 it was so private and has a spa bathroom! The views were breath t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneSolange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Fresh air, safe, cosy, amazing view. Amazing to just get away from the busy city and just enjoy precious time with your most loved ones

Helpful?
Thank Ninzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I don't know what everyone else is talking about but my doll and I loved our stay. We arrived Sunday late afternoon, and even though the office was closed, the note on the door directed us to our room. The room had a big deck with nice outback furniture, it was so spacious inside and everything was in order and stylish. The kitchen was a great size with bacon, eggs and bread that were complimentary . The bedroom was spacious, the bathroom was clean, and the spa was relaxing. There was extra necessities such as shampoo and toilet paper just incase. The photos I upload will show the great view, and even though we didn't use the swimming pool because of the weather, it was nice! Have already recommended this place to family and friends, and I'm definitely re-booking. 5 star i say.

Room Tip: Get the spa suite! Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uyeahh_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

What an amazing place, away from everything but only a 40min drive from the Gold Coast. Stuning views, peace and quite and such lovely hospitality. A great place, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teeraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

The trip was amazing the views was absolutely stunning. If your looking at staying away why dont you stay at the Woodleigh Homestead B&B, plus its worth money if you stay here.

Room Tip: The breeze from the valley from the premuim cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

Imagine a blissfully quiet and peaceful location, perched on the very edge of a deep, deep valley. Imagine being surrounded by rainforest, birds and clear, crisp mountain air and only one hour from hot and humid Brisbane in the middle of summer. Well, imagine no more. Woodleigh Retreat is a comfortable and therapeutic getaway for anyone wanting some very comfortable peace and quiet.

I spent two nights at Woodleigh Retreat with two primary goals - to relax and unwind, and to do some writing. Two things struck me as soon as I arrived: the views and the peace. As soon as we entered the unit, we were sold. So much so, that we immediately extended our stay from one night to two.

The views are magnificent and very inspirational. They call this area in the Gold Coast hinterland, the ‘green behind the gold’, and our views directly down to Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast, then south to Mt Warning and the border ranges, then west up the valley to Springbrook, were breathtaking.

We catered for ourselves, but a bacon, eggs and toast breakfast is provided in the tariff (cook yourself in the well-equipped kitchenette). If you get sick of writing, reading or veging out, visit some of the wineries, antique stores, art galleries, artisan shops, plant nurseries, the chocolatier, or the coffee farm, all of which are a very short drive from Woodleigh. For the active people out there, there are lots of rainforest walks maintained by the National Parks people.

I can recommend Woodleigh for anyone who is looking for a very comfortable, peaceful, and inspirational getaway. It's only an hour from Brisbane, less from the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: Every unit seems to have a magnificent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noela_Dillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.0 mi away
Aaronlee Retreat
Aaronlee Retreat
#2 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mt Tamborine Motel
Mt Tamborine Motel
#11 of 18 in Tamborine Mountain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.3 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodleigh Homestead B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodleigh Homestead B & B

Property: Woodleigh Homestead B & B
Address: 13 Munro Ct | Tamborine Mountain, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing