We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Our third wonderful stay at Bungunyah Manor.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Tamborine
2 reviews
“"Our third wonderful stay at Bungunyah Manor.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

"Our third wonderful stay at Bungunyah Manor.
Great location close to the Gallery Walk.
Large spotless unit. Comfortable bed in well appointed room. Walk in robe off bathroom with plenty of space. Private balcony opening off large lounge room on to well maintained private grounds. Excellent attentive service.
Looking forward to our next visit."

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    43
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
54
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I love the history surrounding the oldest Manor in Tamborine - and the rooms and atmosphere are all part of this. The rooms are large with individual fireplaces and little balconies. They are decorated with an olde worlde charm and having the Elvis room was one such special room with Elvis pictures and memorabilia. There are coffee and tea facilities in the room and with the fire on you can understand what a cosy and welcoming place this can be. it is ideally situated and very central so you can walk around the main Tamborine shops and museums. The staff were courteous and friendly and were keen to make sure you had a memorable stay.Marina

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Bungunyah Manor. The staff promptly responded to my emails and were able to meet our needs without hesitation. Our room was so pretty and beautifully decorated. The free breakfast was AMAZING and the waiters were so helpful! We had a wonderful stay and will hopefully visit again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chentem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband Alan and I stayed at the Manor as part of a group booking. The food was fantastic, continental breakfast had a great choice of cooked and cold foods. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The open fire and the sing song we had around it was joined In by staff. It's a great location and we are heading back there next year for Christmas in July. The rooms are comfortable and have all the mod cons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margvb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our stay at Bungunyah is a very special experience, There are not many places where one can experience so much OLD World charm to the fullest without loss of comfort.Much care has been taken in the design with the large suites, with vanity basins seperate from the bathroom, also a dressing room/walk in robe, the the attractively appointed large bedroom furnished in period style, with sunken lounge with gas fireplace, flowing out onto a balcony overlooking the attractive garden. Our visit is not complete until we enjoy a beautiful meal at Jacques Restaurant where the food is equal to anywhere in the world.And we were lucky to have a candlelite table by the open fire. The stay does not end there as there is a breakfast to be enjoyed with lots of various dishes.
A one night stay is never enough, only to give a good reason to return again & again as we have done. We should also mention that no matter what time you visit, there are always the gorgeous Christmas decorations to be enjoyed so it has the Christmas atmosphere all year round. To add to the experience there are the many wonderful rainforest walks as well as the many tourist attractions of Mt. Tambourine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horace38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingham, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Manor when we attended our daughter wedding at Mt Tambourine.The room was large and comfortable and very clean.It had a quaint sitting room with a fire place, and also a large balcony.The staff were friendly, and the continental breakfast was fresh and satisfying. The restaurant had a lovely old Victorian charm, and the meal was enjoyable. My Caesar Salad was delicious and and received a very generous serving.
It is within walking distance to all the shops,and had a most enjoyable day browsing through all the quaint shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, if stairs are not a problem.Has better views than downstairs.The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabarita Beach, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a fantastic weekend I had spent with my 2 children at Bungunyah Manor, Mt Tambourine.
Our room was so comfortable and spacious. The Manor is very centrally located and a short walk into the Gallery walk at Mt Tambourine. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. The breakfast included in our rate was one of the best that I have had. Delicious home made croissants that my children loved. I will definitely be returning and next time will stay a little longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
257 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamborine Gardens
Tamborine Gardens
#3 of 3 in North Tamborine
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
2.1 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungunyah Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungunyah Manor Resort

Property: Bungunyah Manor Resort
Address: 160 Long Road | Mt. Tamborine, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bungunyah Manor Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungunyah Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing