We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"FANTASTIC"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Tamborine
Tweed Heads
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"FANTASTIC"”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Our 2nd time staying here and really looking forward to our 3rd we could not fault a thing , the rooms are spotless as are the grounds the beautiful restuarant and bar area .our dinner (silver menu) was just beautiful great entertainment in the lounge but without a doubt the whole experience is made a 1,000 times better by the most fantastic staff EVERY single one of them was an absolute delight from checking in to dinner to breakfast to check out every staff member was just brilliant , many thanks to Kerrie and all the great people of the manor for a terrific weekend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdo04024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    43
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
30
54
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Cosy relaxing weekend away with an antique feel and so many things to look at in the big magnificent foyer. Nice hot hot shower and big cosy relaxing bed with plenty of extra warm blankets provided if needed. Very unique and royal feel with soft spongy carpets and beautiful scenery. The gardens are lush and green and well groomed and loved watching the beautiful beds feed in the morning with all the bird feeders around. Very tranquil and enjoyable, our meals were simple yet very delicious fresh and full of taste nothing too over the top or fancy just PERFECT. Friendly staff and beautiful breakfast the next morning lots of yummy selections. You won't be disappointed in your visit. Will be more than happy to go again and also send other family members. Great service and facilities provided for the price with warm welcoming staff nothing was ever a trouble.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 11 awesome antique feel. Very unique with soft spongy carpet. Lovely hot shower and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

A family wedding to attend in an area of two night stays. Kerrie was happy to have us stay for the one night! On arrival decorations were going up, but they still met us in a friendly manner. Nothing was too much trouble. When l opened the door to our room I was thrilled! It wasn't a let down, it blew me away. Just a lovely setting in a lovely room! Separate walk in robe through to ensuite. The bedroom leading out onto the lounge, then onto a balcony! A truly romantic setting, a lovely lounge in front of a fabulous fireplace! I liked the breakfast the next morning.
Talk about position! A short stroll from the cares and shops! All at a truly affordable price.
Talk about honest staff! I left behind a presant from my husband. Kerrie had it in her office and couriered it back to us.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We would best describe Bungunyah Manor as a " hidden treasure" on Mount Tamborine.
From the standard of our suite to the level of customer service from Kerrie the owner thru to ALL
supporting staff we were most impressed.Nothing was a problem.
The pure rustic charm of the Manor is enough to please the most discerning visitor.
We will definitely return and will continue to recommend this fine establishment to our families, friends and associates.
Apart from the quality meals the unexpected entertainment from Frank ( the accomplished
violanist) wasa total bonus. Well Done Kerrie !!!!
Regards, Gary and Lyndy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here Queens birthday long weekend . The rooms are huge , staff very attentive and evening meals surpassingly good and large . Main highlight was sitting by the fire in the lounge area listening to the delights of the violinist . Very talented . Also directly across the road is the new Mt Brewery and Witches cheese centre and the Main Street easy to walk too .

Loved the chickens digging in the afternoon and the community gardens out the back whose produce we could purchase on the way home .

We will be back .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisemare72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maleny, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a wedding to go to and needed to find a place that would allow us to stay just the one night over a weekend. This place was fantastic value for money and very close walking distance to the main part of town. The rooms were beautiful...carpet especially soft. Everything was clean. The staff were very friendly and attentive, even though they were flat out setting up for Christmas in July. We had read some negative reviews about Bungunyah Manor but decided to find out for ourselves and were glad we did. The inclusive breakfast had everything we needed, the room was just so comfortable we were disappointed we had to leave it to go the wedding! And the shower was lovely and hot. We will be back when we bring our kids to Dreamworld as it is a comfortable drive from Bungunyah Manor. Thanks Kerrie and staff!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in room number 14.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night only but Kerrie contacted me by e mail before our stay to ascertain whether we wanted to make a restaurant reservation as they expected to be fully booked, this being the Saturday night of the Queen's birthday long weekend. This typifies the attentive and caring approach of all staff. Our room was spotless and had a warm country feel with separate lounge and fireplace , plus a four poster bed!!!! We did not eat in ,but did enjoy a glass of wine in the lounge area in front of the fireplace with resident muso suave sounds ( an incredibly talented violinist with a wide repertoire ) The restaurant menu looked delicious and was very reasonably priced- mainly French influenced. They seemed to be fully booked so it would be definitely worth a try.
The continental breakfast is included in the price of the room and the pancakes and superbly fresh croissants were a highlight.
All in all this hotel is a great option,close to gallery walk and represents very good value for money. Why not a 5 ? If the furnishings and decor had been a bit more refined/coordinated then it would definitely be a five.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WaWa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
2.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tamborine Gardens
Tamborine Gardens
#3 of 3 in North Tamborine
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
1.5 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bungunyah Manor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungunyah Manor Resort

Property: Bungunyah Manor Resort
Address: 160 Long Road | Mt. Tamborine, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bungunyah Manor Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bungunyah Manor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing