We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”
Review of Hotel Libertador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Libertador
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Loja
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been in Ecuador for 3 weeks and the service here beats anything we have seen before. They were always helpful and willing to help, we had a great time in their pool and their hot tub. The breakfast buffet was great and we left every morning with a full belly.

We left our camera there and didn´t realize it was gone for an entire week. We frantically called everywhere we had stayed and Libertador let us know they had our camera and would be willing to let our friend pick it up for us. We didn´t expect to find the camera ever again, thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyanyo57106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

Shortly after entering one's room it may become apparent that there's little to no means of circulating air. My room had a window that opened out about 4 inches onto the central "atrium", there was no air conditioning or fan available to move air through the room. A friend's room had no window at all and the same lack of air moving devices. The food in the restaurant was average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterginsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLibertador L, Propietario at Hotel Libertador, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014
Google Translation

Tu opinión es muy importante para Hotel Libertador. El hotel como lo conoces tiene 20 años de servicio, por lo cual este año hemos empezado con la re-formación dentro de nuestras habitaciones con piso de madera, salas, y espacios para dar mejor comodidad y servicio a nuestros clientes.


Your opinion is very important for Hotel Libertador. The hotel as you know has 20 years of service, so this year we have begun to restore our rooms incluiding the floor (now is of wood). And also change our spaces to provide better comfort and service to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

My partner and I stayed in Hotel Libertador for 10 days. At first we were given a (noisy)room overlooking the street but when we asked for another one, we got a quieter one. Both rooms were very large and really nice and comfortable.
We found the buffet breakfast excellent and the staff serving in the restaurant pleasant and helpful.
We left to continue by bus to Peru. I asked if we could have a late check-out, as the bus didn't go until 11pm at night. The charming manager not only agreed to let us stay in our room until 10pm (!!) for no extra charge, but she also called a taxi for us. This is what good hotel management is all about and is why we would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quartetfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

This hotel has some great things going for it, such as a pool, a sauna and restaurant on the fourth floor with great views of the mountains and the north of the city, but it let itself down by poor attention to detail. Rather irritatingly when I went to use the pool at 6.30 in the evening (stated opening hours 3 till 7), it had already been covered over and only by going down to recepcion and insisting they open was I able to get a swim. The room was OK, but as another reviewer said, rather like a business hotel - if you´ve ever been to a travelodge on the M6 you´ll get the picture. There was nobody in the dining room at night so I never got to try dinner - I´m afraid it´s just too grim sitting on your own in a business hotel with nobody else in the dining room - and there were some perfectly good restaurants in town. Although the hotel was almost empty, they must have herded all the guests on to the same floor, because the room was noisy at night and more noisy at 7.00 in the morning when some building works started. And the breakfast buffet felt a little bit on the stale side. I had some funny tasting eggs and threw up constantly in the afternoon. So I´m afraid I probably won´t be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dungenessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLibertador L, Propietario at Hotel Libertador, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Your opinion is very important for Hotel Libertador. The hotel as you know has 20 years of service, so this year we have begun to restore our rooms incluiding the floor (now is of wood). Also change our spaces to provide better comfort and service to our customers.
We are so sorry about Ecuadorian food, it will not happened again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2006

A perfectly adequate business type hotel. Little character but a good restaurant and well located. Our room had windows onto a corridor which meant it was noisy with the windows open or stuffy with them shut! Very little english spoken by any of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YW4YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLibertador L, Propietario at Hotel Libertador, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2014

Your opinion is very important for Hotel Libertador. The hotel as you know has 20 years of service, so this year we have begun to restore our rooms incluiding the floor (now is of wood). Also change our spaces to provide better comfort and service to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Juan Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Revisa si el baño cumple tus exigencias sino pide un cambio de habitación.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeninBlackmount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Loja hotels
0.3 mi away
Zamorano Real Hotel
Zamorano Real Hotel
#4 of 14 in Loja
51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Podocarpus
Hotel Podocarpus
#6 of 14 in Loja
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Victoria Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel Loja
0.1 mi away
Romar Royal Hotel
Romar Royal Hotel
#2 of 14 in Loja
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Loja
Grand Hotel Loja
#8 of 14 in Loja
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libertador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libertador

Address: Colon 14-30 y Bolivar, Loja 110150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Loja Province > Loja
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Loja
Price Range: $53 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Libertador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Libertador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing