We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, friendly service, stay there as not much else to do around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nannai Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Ipojuca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to Ipojuca specifically to visit the Seahorse Conservation Project (Projeto Hippocampus), well worth a visit. Staying at Nannai was great, their accommodations are amazing and the service is well above the average Northeastern Brazilian mess. The beach is not really great but the big pools miore than compensate for it, and the gardens are really nice. If you happen to be around Recife, where hotels are mostly nondescript fixtures, you might consider taking a transfer and indulging yourself into a couple of days here. Ther´s not much else to see around and the town is, well, not much worth your time, but between the pools and seahorses you will find it is worth the trip.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main buildings are so good that you don´t need to spend your inheritance in a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked our holiday through kuoni. This hotel was the second part of our trip. On the whole extremely disappointing. For starters the rooms ( we stayed in the garden rooms) which is actually a block of 4 floor apartments, are quite dated. The bathrooms in particular are like something from the 1970's. there are insects everywhere, I do not know the name- they are not harmful but they literally get everywhere on your toothbrush, clothes, inside your suitcase etc. The hair dryer did not work and the phone also crackled- both due to old age I presume. There is no hotel guide/brochure in the room, which I take as evidence as to how poor the hotel is and how it lacks in certain amenities and services.
The hotel next door plays live music ( rock bands) whilst pleasant at first, when it is almost midnight on a Wednesday night and you cannot sleep because of the very loud noise it is most unpleasant. When you call reception to enquire as to when the music will end you are told, they do not know as it is the hotel next door and no apology is offered for the sleep
disturbances. On top of this, there is no sound proofing between the floors, as they are concrete and you can hear every single footstep and scraping of chairs etc from the rooms above.
There are only around 3
members if staff who speak very basic English. This at times has proved very frustrating, especially when trying to order something as simple as a cup of tea ( which can take up to 20 mins to arrive when sitting in the restaurant). They are not geared up for guests who do not speak Portuguese, an example of this is that they do not have any international charges for phone etc. I would even go so far to say they are slightly prejudice. During the day a man comes round around 3 times to offer little food samples or ice cream. He would walk straight past us without offering, perhaps it was a fear of language barrier or just plain prejudice.
The gym is a nice area, but closes fairly early at 8 Pm. The spa, is also nicely done although they use l'occatine which at home (england) is little more than a hand cream/wash brand- not facials etc. we used the spa daily and due to lack of English speaking staff, twice mistakes were made on treatments, nor could they be rectified due to a lack of Communication abilities. On the last day the spa pool wasn't heated. In general though, the spa is the best feature.
The view from the hotel overlooks the beautiful ocean, and then to the left some ugly oil rig/ship looking thing, rather like getting one of the rubbish tip views when in the Maldives!
Perhaps we had high expectations of this hotel, but this was due to the brochure and the way it sells itself. Prepare to be wowed upon arrival by the beauty and style of the grounds, but also expect less than the quality of a 3 star hotel. Personally, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank amyskuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean (huge beds) and well equipped, the staff is very gentle and the pools and gardens are amazing! you have everything here! just grab a beer or a cocktail and enjoy the day!

Room Tip: All the apartments are very good and in a nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phamelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed for three nights for a delightful and relaxing weekend. The furthest we ventured from the resort was to sail up the sheltered bay... there was no need to go anywhere else! We had a bungalow which was generously sized... with a good balcony and pool, and a spacious bathroom with separate shower with plenty of force! The toiletries were adaquate, but not of the standard you would expect at the level of price paid The The staff were pleasant and generally attentive. Excellent choice at breakfast and at dinner - though predictably very seafood focussed!

Gripes?... Firstly a daily charge for internet use of 30 Reals (£10)... not per accommodation or per person... but per device! Unacceptable at this price level.
Secondly, decaffienated coffee is EXCLUDED from the inclusive price! Unnacceptable at any price level.
Finally....check your bill. 5 of us travelled, 3 bills, all with phantom items.

Good overall... but with attention needed to the issues above.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenNW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Brazil is becoming very overpriced in the last years. People are getting used to pay high prices for only regular experiences in restaurants and hotels. Nannai is not the case. It´s pricey, of course, but you get service, food and accomodations of high quality. The rooms are large, with good sized bathrooms and giant beds. The swimming pool is a dream. The beach itself is great, and the hotel service in there is also good.
Food in the restaurant is always very tasty, with a great selection of seafood and regional dishes. Hotel food don´t use to be that good, specially when half-board is included in the fee. But the meals were always a great time.
I was with my wife and 15 month old son. He had a great time. They put a crib in the room, and gave to him Ninno, a clown-toy with a card with my son´s name on it. Also the kids club was a great place for kids of all ages.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Of course not all is excellent. The waiter service in restaurant, swimming pool and beach need to be improved. In Breakfast was usual to get seated, eat, and then, at the end of the meal, the waiter had to be asked to serve the black coffee. This also happened in lunch and dinner, when there is no one to host and seat people, and the guests were not promptly greeted by the waiter. Sometimes we have to go to the counter to ask for someone to go to our table and get the menus and drinks.
Also, there is a high charge on wi-fi internet. Nowadays i think that hotels should provide internet access in the same way they provide eletric power and water. It should be included in the fee paid.

Room Tip: To those who want to stay in a bangalow, must be aware that some of them are in the middle of the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eghack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This resort is still the best one around but a few things should be considered. They are charging 2 dollars for a bottle of water (250ml) what should be given free, considering this is a high class hotel with a high class daily rate. Second, they should have a better First Aid infrastructure, since the nearest city doesn't have a good public or private medical assistance. Also an ambulance would be nice. Lifeguards on a high chair at the beach is also recommended. The rest is still the same: great food, good ambiance, lots of kids, great drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augusto Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed there with family for 9 days and would like to say that it was outstanding resort especially for food and seaside. Actually, the resort was half empty because we visited at off season. Well, the facilities restaurant, bar, health club, large outdoor pool and room service are really great. It is perfect resort what a hotel in Brazil has to offer. Everything in this resort was good, rooms are clean, quality food, friendly and helpful staff. Overall, it was a good experience and we are planing to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ipojuca hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
Hotel Viva Porto de Galinhas
#8 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,412 reviews
9.2 mi away
Serrambi Resort
Serrambi Resort
#12 of 31 in Ipojuca
2,015 reviews
3.7 mi away
Kembali Hotel
Kembali Hotel
#1 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
Prodigy Beach Resort Marupiara
#14 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#11 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
2,558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marulhos Suites Resort
Marulhos Suites Resort
#16 of 26 in Porto de Galinhas
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nannai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nannai Resort & Spa

Address: Rodovia PE 09, acesso a Muro Alto, km 03 | Acesso a Muro Alto, Km 03, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ipojuca
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ipojuca
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ipojuca
#1 Family Hotel in Ipojuca
#1 Spa Hotel in Ipojuca
#6 Business Hotel in Ipojuca
Price Range: $223 - $852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nannai Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the beautiful and welcoming landscape of Muro Alto beach, Nannai Beach Resort offers through its tropical architecture, comfortable surroundings, combined with tranquility and privacy. The Resort follows a philosophy of personalized treatment, manifested in the concern, care and dedication to all guests. Bungalows with their own private pool, spacious rooms and sea view gardens and lounges complete the romantic and idyllic atmosphere, in an environment ideal for couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nannai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nannai Beach Hotel Ipojuca
Nannai Beach Ipojuca
Nannai Resort & Spa Brazil/Ipojuca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing