We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
683
157
21
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
157
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarpool and hot tubboutique hotelstaff was incredibly helpfuloverlooking the gardenlovely little hotelwithin walking distancemendoza cityroom was spaciousthree night stayresidential areasmall hotelsmall townalta vistaempanadasdogs barkinglocal wineries
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 863 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

My family was in Chacras for a wedding and we had a great stay at this charming boutique hotel. It sits in a garden setting with a lovely pool, delicious and varied breakfast every day and a staff that went out of their way to please, including the Manager/owner who was charming. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable, well appointed and spacious with views of the pool and garden and little patios or balconies. We did not have dinner there but it could be wonderful sitting outside. We will definitely stay there when we return.

Room Tip: rooms 3 and 4 are ideal for families as they can be closed off with a corridor in between.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tonytravelkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Wow! what to say !!
Thanks so much for your kind review... I really appreciate it.
Your family was so lovely... it was a pleasure for us to have you here!
Hope to see you again !!
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Nice, really cozy main house with loungy areas, really friendly staff.

Room was good, not the comfiest bed, ok bathroom...could be upgraded somewhat.

The worst thing was the dogs barking the morning!!! Ayy :( Glad we stayed for one night only and we had gone to bed rather early. Those dogs were like roosters waking up the neighborhood, which was long and quite annoying. Not sure what can be done about that but it's a major nuisance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHILFOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thanks for your review in Trip Advisor.
I 'm glad you enjoyed your stay despite the barking dogs...We had complained about it.
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Lares de Chacras. If you are looking for a mature, quiet, seamless, and friendly experience I would recommend Lares.
This is a not a trendy or “sceney” type of place, but rather a quiet and reliable hotel in the heart of Mendoza’s wine country.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear David
Thanks for your high recommendation.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Lares.
Looking forward to see you here in the future!
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Great room with pretty patio. Good breakfast. Nice lounge with many travel guides to browse. Very accommodating staff ... unlocking the safe, sending us off with breakfast for a 6 AM flight!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank HappyTralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks for taking time to share your experience in Lares.
I feel so happy you enjoy your stay !!
Hope to see again in the future!
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

My wife and I had a suite overlooking the garden during our 3-night stay, and had a wonderful time! Lares de Chacras is a great location, both in the sense that (1) it's a quiet, rustic spot with modern touches and (2) it's conveniently located for people who want to venture out to Lujan de Cuyo for wine tasting. Plus, (3) the small town nearby--which has a few nice bars/restaurants--is within walking distance. The real high point of the hotel was its staff, which in addition to being incredibly friendly, also is extremely knowledgeable about the area. I wish we had spent a few more days, as it turned out that there was far more to do in Mendoza than initially anticipated.

The only negative about the property is that as it is located in a residential location, it has next-door neighbors, and one of those neighbors has dogs. I never heard them during our stay, but our friends who were traveling with us heard the dogs barking on two nights. A minor complaint at most, but light sleepers will want to make sure they're in a location that minimizes any noise (such as our room, #10).

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the garden/pool area.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind review!
I really appreciate your opinion and feel very happy you had a nice stay in Lares!
Hope to see you again
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews