We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our time at Lares de Chacras” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“We loved our time at Lares de Chacras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Lares de Chacras is a lovely, warm, homey boutique hotel that stands out for its warm and friendly service in a quiet and calm setting. It's about 15 km from central Mendoza in a cute little town that has its share of nice places to eat. The room we had was spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and the pool. The bed was excellent and the bathroom nice. The garden and pool were a treat for us after nearly 6 weeks of traveling. And the pool has a nice hot tub also. Breakfast was good. The usual cereals, breads, sweets, and fruit with eggs and espresso if you wanted. We loved our 5 nights there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for your review! Hope you keep great memories of your trip to Mendoza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    132
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
410
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This charming inn is well located for touring Mendoza by car, bike or even on foot. Large, airy, gracious rooms, convenient on site restaurant and friendly staff. We rented bikes and rode to nearby wineries, which was great fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We really enjoyed our three night stay. Relaxed, extremely friendly helpful staff. Gave good recommendations for places to see and visit. Enjoyed breakfast and on site restaurant. In some ways it reminded me of a European pension.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very friendly with a relaxed atmosphere. Large room with a balcony overlooking the pool area - clean and comfortable although appears a bit sparse because of the size. Good breakfast and I had a nice meal in the restaurant on one of the evenings I was there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Great, friendly place to stay in a fabulous, safe and inviting village.

The staff were very, very helpful, with a particular mention to Mariana, who, despite her petite size, has the dedication and commitment to organise a world summit - there was nothing she couldn't do!

The room is lovely, spacious, quiet and clean and the outside area peaceful and relaxing.

The owners really care about quality and personally got involved one evening just to make sure we were 100% happy.

Overall, a brilliant accommodation choice - I recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very friendly welcoming staff. Good location for wine tasting adventures. On the down side, rooms are a bit sparse with uncomfortable beds and we heard noise from the road. It works for a one night stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to write about your experience.
We are considering your opinion in order to improve our service.
Hope you visit us next time you travel to Mendoza so you can see the results!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rungsted, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights. The lodge is in small town 30 min from Mendoza. Nice small garden with pool, rooms big but rather simple equipped. Staff extraordinarily helpfull and kind, very nice start of 3 weeks Argentina holiday

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2960Annemette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
7.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing