We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calm retreat in home of the Malbec”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Calm retreat in home of the Malbec”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wonderful ambience, friendly staff, nice to be away from the city but still have accessibility to all Mendoza has to offer! Restaurant in the hotel had great dinners and the pool and spa area were relaxing. Loved our stay and wold come back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Nice to read you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant! Thanks for you review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    134
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
414
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at Lares and loved it. It's a small property tucked away in the quiet town of Chacras de Coria outside Mendoza. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The entire property is clean and well maintained. It's a twenty minute cab ride into Mendoza, so if you want to be near the center of town, this isn't for you, however, the location is perfect for launching winery tours and provides a peaceful respite at the end of the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for staying at Lares de Chacras and posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is very cosy, in a beautiful area, away from downtown. The staff is really helpful. The ambiance is perfect. We felt like home! The rooms are spacious as well a s the bathroom. We really loved it and intend to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieLechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hope you can come back again as you said. Thanks for taking a few minutes to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed there as part of my honeymoon travels through Argentina. It turned out to be our favorite spot! This Hotel is small and quiet, has a pool, a game´s room/Bar, a really country-side looking lobby with a big fire place to chill in and enjoy some wine. They also serve excelent food!! So if you are tired from wine tasting all day, you don´t even need to leave the premises.
They will lend you a bicycle for touring around town. The staff is always willing to help you book restaurants, Spa sessions, winery visits etc..
Over all a great magical place to really ejoy yourself at!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Occan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for choosing and reviewing us! Congrats again for your marriage! Come back again to celebrate your anniversary :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very quiet and relaxing place to stay just outside Mendoza. The staff spoke English very well and went above and beyond when our tour was cancelled and we had to spend the whole day in their lobby. The allowed us to check in early. It was a comfortable as being in our own home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion! We hope to host you in Mendoza soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really beautiful small and quaint guest house in the Mendoza region. Vineyards within walking/cycling distance in the village and they have a great selection of reasonably priced wines in their own wine cellar. Amazing attention to detail with elegant rooms the menu and food were delicious. I especially loved the big St Bernard dog which belonged to the owners who roamed around and always tried to get in the house even though sadly he wasn't allowed. The staff were very friendly and helpful making sure you got to find out about all the local activities and attractions. It was my first time in the Mendoza region and I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your review. We'll make sure you keep your promise and come back ;)
Baccus, the dog name after the God of wine, can not enter to the hotel as he is huge! However he has plenty of room in the garden and at his place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first time in the Mendoza area and very happy we chose Lares de Chacras as it proved to be perfect in every way. Chacras is a great spot to be based, a 70 peso taxi will take you into Mendoza city and for us it was good to return to the village feel of Chacras. Our room (3) suited us perfectly, spacious with every amenity. The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure that our time in Chacras was enjoyable. The restaurant serves exceptional food and with great service too, if I had to say one negative thing it would be better if the lights were a little dimmer. For those not used to the Argentinian late dining they serve from 7 45, most restaurants don't even open until 8 30, this is a real bonus if you have an early start or like us tired and jet lagged after a long day. There is a beautiful lounge area, roaring fire, perfect after a day wine tasting. I cannot recommend Lares and Chacras highly enough and you can book with confidence that you will have a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AucklandShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks you very much for coming to Lares de Chacras and for sharing your opinion!
The lights do have a dimmer, we'll make sure to ask more often if our guest feel ok with the lights in the restaurants. Thanks for your advice!

We start Dinner service at 7.30 pm, plus we have a 15% discount on all table seated until 7.45pm. So if you are a early eater, you'll get the discount!

Hope to see you soon in Lares de Chacras!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
7.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing