We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy haven en Chacras de Coria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cozy haven en Chacras de Coria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were very comfortable in this elegant yet simple hotel. It was quiet and offset from the road. The room was cozy and nice. All rooms face the garden area with pool and bar. Breakfast was pleasant with a nice selection of fruits, breads, cereals and the option for eggs. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lares de Chacras is conveniently located to a lot of restaurants (on Italia). We took the hotel's transportation from the hotel and walked everywhere we needed in town so there was no need for a car.

Room Tip: From what I gathered, all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thanks for your review.
Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    132
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
410
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i spent two nights at Lares. The room was large, great comfortable king bed, clean and homey. The service was excellent. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
It is a small B&B style hotel in a suburban area. Easy to get around if you have a car. or the hotel can arrange outings.
i would definitely go back there, not for the area but for the hotel quality.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rTravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks for your comment. We hope you return soon to Mendoza!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Varas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We arrived for our short three night stay here late on a Friday evening after a short hop over from Santiago. Dinner at the hotel on the first night was delicious. Saturday saw us taking a three winery tour which included an outstanding multi-course lunch with wine pairings so dinner that night was out of the question. It wasn't until Sunday that we got to the city and realized that there was a festival going on and that we had missed virtually all of it. Not the fault of the hotel, but one should be aware that it is quite a distance from town which is a plus for some and not so for others. Walking around Chacras is okay but realize that it is a small rural town with questionable sidewalks. The hotel itself, staff, surroundings, meals, were all a delight. If you want to get away from it all, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiminmexico2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks to your comment about the festival, we would like to give an small TIP to the traveler community. You can follow our Facebook page to get news about festival around Mendoza.

We posted in our Facebook wall the info about that Festival, and if you don't travel with a computer, we have 2 available for guests, and as soon as you open the internet explorer, you'll be send to our Facebook wall to read the las news!

Thanks againg for coming to Mendoza and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Staff is great
Location is great. Just outside the city and close to the winery's and mountains.
Rooms are clean, large and rustic
Coffee is amazing and the dinner is pretty good too. Some of the best restaurants in Mendoza greater are within 15 mins walking

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thanks for reviewing us!
Hope you and your friends come back to Mendoza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Lovely surroundings, nice room, very helpful staff who helped us book a last minute winery tour, as well as organized airport transfers. Wine is pretty good too - they have a cellar to choose from. So nice sitting by the pool drinking a good malbec! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank litlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for rating us on TripAdvisor! We are glad you enjoy our hotel and wine, please come back to taste a few more labels from our beautiful land!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

What an oasis of calm -and close enough to Mendoza to see town, the neighbouring vineyards,walk out to dinner in Chacras, but return each day for a glass of wine on the patio or by the pool. The staff are the best, breakfast was delicious, rooms are spacious and clean. So happy we made the decision to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. Great title! Lares means home in Roman, so we are glad we could make you feel at home! That's our mean goal!
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We did not wish to stay in Mendoza and our travel agency found this wonderful little in in Chacras. It was just right, the builidings is stone and wood, comfortable room. Good food and wine, lovely small pool and deck, friendly help and good service. Best wi fi in all of Argentina. Walking distance to lovely town with good restaurants and nice shops. A good alternative to Mendoza when visiting the wine country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmhorn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Glad you chose to stay at Chacras de Coria with us! Thanks for your review of our hotel.
We hope to see you and your friends in Mendoza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
7.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing