We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay at Lares”
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Lares”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year's, and we loved every minute. The whole atmosphere and experience was beautiful and relaxing, very homey but still luxurious. Our room was extremely spacious and had a great terrace overlooking the pool area. We took advantage of the pool, the wine cellar, the billiards room, the restaurant, the massage tent, and a private yoga session outside on the grass--all those amenities were fantastic. The location was also very convenient, in walking distance of several vineyards and a 30-minute drive to Mendoza City as well as to just about every other wine area. Cabs were easy to use, and the staff was great at helping choose where we wanted to go and how to get there and back. In fact, the customer service was terrific--every staff member seemed to know exactly what we had planned that day, what we had done the day before, how it went, and what we wanted. They all knew who we were without us having to say our names. We loved our stay at Lares and would gladly return!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing! We are happy to read you took advantage of all the amenities of the hotel as you said! We would love to see you back in Mendoza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    138
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
130
427
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Seen the great reviews on Tripadvisor we were looking forward to our stay at this boutique hotel but I cant deny we were a little disappointed. Very friendly staff, but when we stayed they had electricity problems so wifi quite difficult and no airco for the night. Large room but very dark. Unimaginative breakfast. Nice and quiet garden with pleasant swimming pool

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director General at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us.

Last Friday night (4/jan/13) one of the three outside cables that provides electricity to this block was cut. Therefore a few devices/areas of the hotel didn't have enough power to work properly.
We are really sorry because this affected our guests stay. Unfortunately there was little the hotel could do, as this was a problem with the public cables. The Electricity Company from Mendoza fixed the problem on Saturday at midday, so Wi-Fi and all AC are working as they should now.

We are sorry this affected your stay with as, however we hope yo understand this was an outside problem that affected all of us. But the important thing is that the cable was replaced for a new one.

Hope you have enjoy your trip to Mendoza, and have a safe trip back home.

Andrea Day
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I wanted to have all my Mendoza hotel reservations done before leaving home. We were to spend 5 nights. I had already booked the first two nights and wanted to stay in Chacras for the next 3 nights. Lares de Chacras was my choice, but could not find a vacancy through the internet sites, so I contact them directly. Front desk answered immediately, turn out they did have a room left.

We chose Chacras de Coria to be able to have easy access to the highway. We had discovered some Bodegas had restaurants with wine pairing menu, so we planned our day to have lunch out. We rented a car (to set our own schedule) with GPS and got location coordinates when making reservations. We traveled to Valle de Uco and visited “futuristic “ Bodega OFurnier, loved their AlfaCrux malbec. Had a wonderful private lunch in the terrace of Bodega Andeluna, (we were the only ones there), appreciated their Altitud malbec. Also enjoyed Melipal’s wine pairing menu with only malbec wines.

Lares de Chacras is small and very attractive hotel with wood ceilings and bright tiles. Our room #5 was spacious in the second floor with King bed and sliding doors to a big terrace overlooking the pool. Every evening I would check my email here, wifi worked great! Bathroom was ample with a full-size jacuzzi with plenty of light from the window. Delicious free breakfast was served buffet style with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit and all kinds of breads and cookies. I especially liked café con leche they prepared in the kitchen. This is their GPS location: 32 ° 59’22 “S (latitud) 68 ° 53’03 “W (longitude)

The location is close to town for me to be able to walk around. Always felt safe. Small plaza will be active until 8 PM. It always amazes me how beautiful the streets are lined up with tall trees at each side. Yes, each house has a dog that barks constantly, but it never bothered me in my room, my ear plugs are my constant companion in all my travels. They had a secure covered parking area for our rental. It was a treat getting a discount paying hotel bill in cash.

Lares de Chacras is a peaceful serene boutique hotel that will charm you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiczm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write the review full of great info. We hope to see you soon back in Mendoza!
We just want to highlight a few tips to provided to the rest of the traveler community:

ONLINE RESERVATIONS: as we are a small property with just 10 rooms, sometimes you won't find vacancy online, but you can still try to contact us directly. When we have a few room left, we close availability online because we don't over sell the hotel, so we'll be waiting for your email!

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warks, UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Must echo what has been said by almost all the other reviewers - comfortable, quiet, excellent pool and tub, great restaurant (and wine cellar...) as well as being located in walking distance of the local town which has its own excellent eateries.

Very clean and excellent staff, beds comfortable, air-con quiet and controllable, rooms spacious and each with their own outside space. Attractive wood and stone throughout and space for our rental car.

One of the nicest small hotels we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have balcony, downstairs have covered open deck - take your pick....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. It always great to know our guests leave the hotel happy with the experiences they take home!
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at Lares de Chacras for three nights. It was a perfect location for exploring wine country, with options to walk to restaurants and shopping. The restaurant served a wonderful intimate dinner with great wine selections. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in the land of the sun and great wines! We hope to see you and your friends in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a lovely time at Lares de Chacras. I really enjoyed staying outside of Mendoza City after so much time in Buenos Aires. Lares de Chacras was the perfect oasis outside the city so we could enjoy some peace and quiet. They arranged a wine tour for us and it was absolutely the highlight of our trip to Argentina and Uruguay. After drinking wine all day it was wonderful to return to our quiet little corner to relax. They also arranged reservations for us at 1884 and were always prompt in calling a taxi. We felt really well taken care of and the staff was well-versed in English. Also, it should be mentioned that they prepared one of the best breakfasts we had in South America - scrambled eggs! Thank you, Lares de Chacras! I know we'll be back one day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewendycity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your opinion with the travelers community. We are glad you enjoy your trip to Mendoza. Thanks for highlighting our breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Lares de Chacras and loved it. It is a smaller size property with a very personal touch. The main area is gorgeous with beautiful stone. The room we had was very large and even though we did not have a balcony, the room was so big , it did not matter. The pool area is lovely as it is very warm in Chacras de Coria. The only down side is there are a large number of dogs in the area, people must have them as guard dogs and there are times of the day when they are very noisy. this is true of all of Chacras de Coria. We turned the AC on at night and had no problems sleeping well. The staff were unfailingly helpful and seemed genuinely pleased to have us there. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thought with us and all the travelers community!
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and that neighborhood dogs weren't a big problem for you! As you said unfortunately this is normal in a town, as it is normal in a city big to hear traffic from the street(Not in Chacras).
All our rooms are equipped with AC so our guests can freshly sleep without need to open a window.
We would like to see you back here soon!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
7.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Larrea 1266, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing