We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, wonderful stay outside of Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic, wonderful stay outside of Mendoza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

A great way to see the region and enjoy the outdoors. Fantastic service, lovely accomodations, pretty town (suburb of Mendoza). A bit tough to find if you're driving there from the Mendoza airport, so bring directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCSojouner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Besides thanking you for coming and your review, we want yo thank you for the tip given to the travel community!

DIRECTIONS TIP: if you plan to rent a car, you can visit our website and find directions to the hotel from the airport/bus terminal/Chile as well as the GPS coordinates. GPS will help you not just to move around on Mendoza and Chacras but also to get to the wineries, as most of them are located in the countryside of Mendoza.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    134
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
414
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked our trip to Argentina and Brazil using Tripmasters.com

We spent 4 nights in Mendoza at Lares de Chaacras. Could not ask for a better experience. The staff was great, rooms were clean. Food at the resturant was great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerClemson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Nice to know you enjoy your stay in Mendoza! Thanks for sharing your opinion!
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cozy atmosphere,the service is very good, nice breakfast. We enjoyed the hotel very much and we will definetly be back! Only issue: prices are a bit high, so double check if you are getting a good rate or not.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Mendoza, and even more glad you want to come back.

This year we be award with TripAdvisor Travelers Choice in 3 categories, and one of them is as best bargain, and we are trying to continually provide offers for our guest.

We recommend travelers to visit our website and look around for deals such us free gourmet lunches at winery, adventure activities, or discounts for long stays!

Thanks again for choosing us and leave a review.

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

I must say that the rooms were more basic than I had expected for price and description, but the hotel won me over with their service and charm. They were very helpful in setting up activities and organizing transportation. The dinner at the hotel is great and breakfast is plentiful! The location is a nice mix of being off the main square but not in the middle of nowhere. We met menu friendly guests at the hotel and were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 484AshleyT484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thanks for choosing us for your trip to Mendoza! We are glad we won you over with our service!
However we must say most guests love the classic style and decorations of our rooms, and we believe all rooms are well equipped with LCV TV, bath, safety box, A/C and other amenities in the Special rooms such us in coffee room facilities, welcome bottle of wine, DVD player and bathrobes.

Thanks again for sharing your opinion, as it let us improve!
Hope to see you and your friends back in Mendoza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just came back from a 2 nights stay at Lares de Chacras. Firstly, the property is very peaceful, tastefully done and impeccably maintained. Secondly, their staff is amazing. All of them are very welcoming, helpful (go above and beyond). Our flight into Mendoza got delayed quite a bit and we arrived at the property at 10:30 PM. We were greeted by the front desk girl and was immediately asked if we would like dinner since the kitchen was about to close, she made the chef cook for us after checking us in. The next morning the staff took care of all our bookings for the wineries and a trip to the mountains.

Overall, while the property is beautiful, where it scores high marks is its staff - an ever smiling, friendly, helpful group. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AjitKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thanks for your kind words about our staff!
We do our best to ease your stay in Mendoza so you can focus on enjoying our beautiful land!
Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had the best time and greatly enjoyed the heavenly oasis called Lares de Chacras. The service is absolutely amazing and so is the food. Easy walk or quick taxi ride to many wineries. The folks at Lares are the best and we thank them for making our stay one of the best trips ever.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Such a pleasure to be your host here in Mendoza!
Thanks for sharing your opinion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in Lares for three days and everything about our stay was wonderful. The place is magical, even better than the photos, the location is perfect for visiting the local wineries and also for visiting Mendoza. Maria and the other staff at Lares went out of their way to make the stay wonderful and to accommodate with everything we needed. All their suggestions and recommendations about where to go for lunch and which places to visit were perfect and have to say added to the whole experience of staying there. A very nice place, very comfortable and definitely a place worth visiting.
Go and enjoy a glass of wine by the fireplace....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for posting a review! We're glad you enjoy our recommendation, we always try to visit each winery and restos in order to have the experience before we recommend it to our guest.
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
7.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing