We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very cozy, perfect if you want to relax”
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Cozy atmosphere,the service is very good, nice breakfast. We enjoyed the hotel very much and we will definetly be back! Only issue: prices are a bit high, so double check if you are getting a good rate or not.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor!
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay in Mendoza, and even more glad you want to come back.

This year we be award with TripAdvisor Travelers Choice in 3 categories, and one of them is as best bargain, and we are trying to continually provide offers for our guest.

We recommend travelers to visit our website and look around for deals such us free gourmet lunches at winery, adventure activities, or discounts for long stays!

Thanks again for choosing us and leave a review.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Lares de Chacras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 738 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

I must say that the rooms were more basic than I had expected for price and description, but the hotel won me over with their service and charm. They were very helpful in setting up activities and organizing transportation. The dinner at the hotel is great and breakfast is plentiful! The location is a nice mix of being off the main square but not in the middle of nowhere. We met menu friendly guests at the hotel and were greeted with a complimentary bottle of wine!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 484AshleyT484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Thanks for choosing us for your trip to Mendoza! We are glad we won you over with our service!
However we must say most guests love the classic style and decorations of our rooms, and we believe all rooms are well equipped with LCV TV, bath, safety box, A/C and other amenities in the Special rooms such us in coffee room facilities, welcome bottle of wine, DVD player and bathrobes.

Thanks again for sharing your opinion, as it let us improve!
Hope to see you and your friends back in Mendoza soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We just came back from a 2 nights stay at Lares de Chacras. Firstly, the property is very peaceful, tastefully done and impeccably maintained. Secondly, their staff is amazing. All of them are very welcoming, helpful (go above and beyond). Our flight into Mendoza got delayed quite a bit and we arrived at the property at 10:30 PM. We were greeted by the front desk girl and was immediately asked if we would like dinner since the kitchen was about to close, she made the chef cook for us after checking us in. The next morning the staff took care of all our bookings for the wineries and a trip to the mountains.

Overall, while the property is beautiful, where it scores high marks is its staff - an ever smiling, friendly, helpful group. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitKulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thanks for your kind words about our staff!
We do our best to ease your stay in Mendoza so you can focus on enjoying our beautiful land!
Thanks for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had the best time and greatly enjoyed the heavenly oasis called Lares de Chacras. The service is absolutely amazing and so is the food. Easy walk or quick taxi ride to many wineries. The folks at Lares are the best and we thank them for making our stay one of the best trips ever.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Such a pleasure to be your host here in Mendoza!
Thanks for sharing your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in Lares for three days and everything about our stay was wonderful. The place is magical, even better than the photos, the location is perfect for visiting the local wineries and also for visiting Mendoza. Maria and the other staff at Lares went out of their way to make the stay wonderful and to accommodate with everything we needed. All their suggestions and recommendations about where to go for lunch and which places to visit were perfect and have to say added to the whole experience of staying there. A very nice place, very comfortable and definitely a place worth visiting.
Go and enjoy a glass of wine by the fireplace....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thanks for posting a review! We're glad you enjoy our recommendation, we always try to visit each winery and restos in order to have the experience before we recommend it to our guest.
Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Lares. The staff were very helpful, breakfasts were good and being able to have an evening meal was very handy although the kitchen seems to be a bit disorganised. At first we thought it would be very quiet and peaceful, however, as we live in a quiet country area, it was hard getting used to the barking dogs all night (coming from neighbouring properties) and traffic noise from the nearby highway. Also, we stayed for 7 nights and it was a bit disappointing that after 5 nights it was obvious that I would have to stip the beds myself in order to have the linen changed. It's a long drive to Mendoza and a long drive to most wineries but that's ok as you see a bit of the country in between.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the second floor, as the floors are bare timber and people do tend t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thanks for coming to Lares and for sharing your opinion!
We are glad you like our staff service and breakfast as well.

We are permanently trying to improve and your comments helps us! We know your stay was in April, however we like to let you know that from May on, a new Executive Chef is running our restaurant, and we fell confident he is gonna help our team to improve in this area!

We just one to point out a few things about what you said. Mendoza Estate has over 100 wineries open to Tourism, there a few far away from Chacras and lots that are located quite close, there are lite 10 wineries that you can bike to from the hotel! (one of them is only 50mts away).

We understand your opinion about the barking dogs, we are sorry to say it's something common in most of the neighborhoods of Argentina, however some people thinks that's better than a crowed street at the city. Lares building is located 50 mts away from a town street, however the closest highway is 3km away (Route 40).

We are really sorry about the blankets issue, our cleanness is something that normally travelers point out as positive, however we'll make sure to let our housekeeping team know about it and double check their work.

Thanks again for sharing your opinion and for chosing us! We hope to see you soon at Lares!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had spent 3 weeks touring Argentina and Chile, and two nights in downtown Mendoza, before spending a night at the lovely Lares de Chacras. We had intended to ride their bikes and explore more, but were seduced by the peace and comfort of our room overlooking their garden. We just relaxed and read on our balcony. Had we gotten on those bikes we could have turned left into the busy little town with an interesting plaza and homes, or turned right and pedaled into the countryside. Nice people and delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CQr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

We are glad the hotel invited you to read and relax! Thanks for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
822 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
559 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
731 reviews
7.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Address: Larrea 1266, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing