We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“todo excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“todo excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in Lares for three days and everything about our stay was wonderful. The place is magical, even better than the photos, the location is perfect for visiting the local wineries and also for visiting Mendoza. Maria and the other staff at Lares went out of their way to make the stay wonderful and to accommodate with everything we needed. All their suggestions and recommendations about where to go for lunch and which places to visit were perfect and have to say added to the whole experience of staying there. A very nice place, very comfortable and definitely a place worth visiting.
Go and enjoy a glass of wine by the fireplace....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dzograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for posting a review! We're glad you enjoy our recommendation, we always try to visit each winery and restos in order to have the experience before we recommend it to our guest.
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    134
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
414
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Lares. The staff were very helpful, breakfasts were good and being able to have an evening meal was very handy although the kitchen seems to be a bit disorganised. At first we thought it would be very quiet and peaceful, however, as we live in a quiet country area, it was hard getting used to the barking dogs all night (coming from neighbouring properties) and traffic noise from the nearby highway. Also, we stayed for 7 nights and it was a bit disappointing that after 5 nights it was obvious that I would have to stip the beds myself in order to have the linen changed. It's a long drive to Mendoza and a long drive to most wineries but that's ok as you see a bit of the country in between.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on the second floor, as the floors are bare timber and people do tend t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thanks for coming to Lares and for sharing your opinion!
We are glad you like our staff service and breakfast as well.

We are permanently trying to improve and your comments helps us! We know your stay was in April, however we like to let you know that from May on, a new Executive Chef is running our restaurant, and we fell confident he is gonna help our team to improve in this area!

We just one to point out a few things about what you said. Mendoza Estate has over 100 wineries open to Tourism, there a few far away from Chacras and lots that are located quite close, there are lite 10 wineries that you can bike to from the hotel! (one of them is only 50mts away).

We understand your opinion about the barking dogs, we are sorry to say it's something common in most of the neighborhoods of Argentina, however some people thinks that's better than a crowed street at the city. Lares building is located 50 mts away from a town street, however the closest highway is 3km away (Route 40).

We are really sorry about the blankets issue, our cleanness is something that normally travelers point out as positive, however we'll make sure to let our housekeeping team know about it and double check their work.

Thanks again for sharing your opinion and for chosing us! We hope to see you soon at Lares!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We had spent 3 weeks touring Argentina and Chile, and two nights in downtown Mendoza, before spending a night at the lovely Lares de Chacras. We had intended to ride their bikes and explore more, but were seduced by the peace and comfort of our room overlooking their garden. We just relaxed and read on our balcony. Had we gotten on those bikes we could have turned left into the busy little town with an interesting plaza and homes, or turned right and pedaled into the countryside. Nice people and delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CQr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We are glad the hotel invited you to read and relax! Thanks for sharing your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, NH USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

The charm of staying at Lares de Chacras was the people who represent Lares as well as the guests. Yes, the location was covenient. And, yes, the service was outstanding. And, yes, the food was special. And, yes, the wine cellar offered many good options. And, yes, the fire in the room added warmth and comfort.

But, when all is said and done, it was the hospitality and smiles and dedication of the staff that made our stay at Lares special.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 4. It was the only rom we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougW964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
We are wordless after reading your nice review. Thanks for rewarding our staff with such a nice compliment.
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Lares is a small, nicely decorated hotel in an excellent location for visiting wineries. The staff was wonderful and very helpful when planning which wineries to visit, restaurants to go, etc. The hotel has a very good restaurant and wine cellar as well, definitely worth visiting at least one night when staying at the hotel. Breakfast is provided at no charge and includes fresh fruit, pastries, and eggs can be made to order. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting a smaller, more intimate hotel in a great location for visiting the wineries in the Mendoza area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a standard room and it was great. Don't know what the upgraded rooms are like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about Lares!

We really appreciate you chose us for your stay in Mendoza. Regarding your tip, both rooms, Classics and Specials are similar in size and decoration, Special rooms has a few more amenities such us minibar, jacuzzi, dvd player, and in room coffee facilities.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

A beautifully appointed property where the staff went out of their way to provide great dining and winery recommendations. Truly a high point in our trip. The perfect Malbec recovery center.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Mendoza and for taking the time to share your opinion.
What a nice title for a review!
Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We loved our 3 night stay here! From the amazing chicken dinner that we had our first night, to their wine cellar, to the cozy fireplace that was awesome to sit in front of, to the wonderful rooms, to the attentive staff (we loved Alejandro), to the the pool and hot tub! What a special little find! We would stay here again in a minute!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaNY212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thanks for your comments! We'll let Alejandro know about your review, he'll be glad!
If you have any pic of that chicken (or your stay) share it with us in Facebook.com/laresdechacras
Hope to see you back in the near future!(or a minute as you said!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
7.2 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing