We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Glebinias
Nearby Hotels
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
$185
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Borravino(Chacras de Coria)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$140
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parador del Angel(Chacras de Coria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveler rating
816
62
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
62
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalberto and mariathe cottagesthe main housefamily that ownsevery morningsmall balconyspent three dayswonderful familywine countryan oasisdogs and catsbeautiful gardenmendoza cityempanadasour honeymoonowners and staffbreakfast and dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 887 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2009

It didn't matter that it was foggy, misty and rainy, and that the mountains were invisible until the morning of our last day. This was a beautiful place in which to experience autumn. The gardens of Casa Glebinias are maintained superbly and well planned to make the most of any season. Snugly enveloped by trees and shrubs, our cottage for four was cosy and welcoming. Our hosts Maria Gracia and Alberto made us feel at home immediately. Their knowledge of the local vineyards and restaurants was invaluable and thanks to them, we were able to profit from our two full days and nights and enjoy every moment. The dogs and cats made sure we enjoyed them too, and we did!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank their_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

There simply cannot be a more beautiful and welcoming place to stay in Mendoza than Casa Glebinias! Very attractive and comfortable casitas; an expansive garden with truly beautiful trees, plants and flowers surrounding an inviting pool; very generous "delivered to your chalet" breakfasts; and the warmest of informative hosts that made our stay memorable. We will most assuredly return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navyskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We spent some wonderful days in this very special place. The garden full of flowering bushes, stately trees and orchard was an amazing place to relax and share memories of old and make news one. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, the little cottages are enchanting ,well decorated and clean. Our hosts Maria Gracia and Alberto were always available for advice and to provide us anything we needed. We even made an asado one starry night!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janieqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is a great place to stay for Bed & Breakfast if you are going to visit the Mendoza wine country. The hotel landscaping is gorgeous and you feel that you are living in a country home. The breakfasts are superb. Do not expect eggs and bacon. This is a great argentine breakfast. The owners, Maria Gracia and Alberto take care of every detail and you feel that you have been long time friends. The pets are very friendly and they will visit you if you accept them. We spent 4 days and we are going back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

We spent two amazing days at Casa Glebinias. The minute we crossed the front gate we became enchanted first by the majestic trees, the peaceful and elegant park setting and the many birds that were flying around. Along came the hosts Maria Gracia and Alberto followed by their friendly dogs and we knew that it was exactly what we were looking for. The accommodations are charming, with all the required modern comforts and none of the cold sameness of luxury chain establishments, but it was the extra personal touches that made it so unique. Thanks to their diligence we were able to enjoy a lunch trip to a boutique winery and other special tours of the area. Similarly they did not tire with our questions and shared their knowledge of local art history, architecture, plants, trees and dog stories.
Breakfast in our little upper floor balcony was delicious, in fact I am still savoring my Casa Glebinias experience by taking Maria Gracia's home made plum jam with my morning toast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews