We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely and Friendly Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and Friendly Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the lovely Casa Glebinias outside Mendoza. The inn consists of a handful of detached casitas, each of which has an upstairs and a downstairs accommodation. Ours had a small sitting area, a kitchenette, bedroom and bath, very comfortable. The main house has a sitting area, and a lovely breakfast room. If you've stuffed yourself for lunch, they offer wine and light food: empanadas and a nice cheese plate, which would do for dinner. We were there in late fall, so couldn't take advantage of pool area. We walked about 10 minutes into Chacras de Coria, but didn't get a good look at it as it was a Monday night and a lot was closed. Worth going back to, I think. Martin and family were very helpful with dinner reservations and cabs; overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genacm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    56
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
128
497
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Casa Glebinias was good. The family that owns the property was very friendly and hospitable. They went out of their way to accommodate us. The room was fine. Seemed a bit expensive, but that was probably because we were only there one night and left early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our favorite hotel from our two week vacation around Argentina. It is run by a family and they literally welcome you into their home. We stayed for two nights and regret that we weren't able to stay longer. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated with antiques and materials from old homes in Mendoza. The provided breakfast was perfect and they were very accommodating when we weren't able to eat during the set time. Their homemade empanadas were some of the best from our trip. We hope we are lucky enough to return one day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bento Goncalves, RS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

A very hard and good week in Mendoza, a lot of work and after this a good rest at Casa Glebinias. Thank to this familiar ambient I felt like home. Quite, relaxing and friendly. See you next time Gabi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrico_Bocca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed several days at this fantastic retreat. A perfect place to use as a hub for wine-tasting and touring--or just relaxing. It's a walled enclave with the central home, wine cellar, breakfast room that overlooks the pool and grounds. It's surrounded by private casitas with refrigerators and microwaves. In an area with nondescript landscape, the owners spent 30 years hand-picking the perfect plants and trees for their hidden world. Hummingbirds flew over the pool, doves in the trees, flowers everywhere. It is a little paradise.
Two couples in our group shared one of the two-bedroom casitas. They had smaller rooms. It would be great for a family but not much savings if you're touring with friends. The single casitas work very well.
The breakfast was very nice, with a good variety. Fruit was available all the time. Each room had a table and chairs outside so when we walked into the town one day brought back lunch. We ate in our shady nook outside our "house". Running late one evening, they even arranged for a substantial evening snack of cheeses, meats and wine from their cellar.
The rooms were very comfortable. Each casita seemed individually designed so there were fun touches. Our single bedroom with a sitting room, small kitchen area with table, large bedroom and nice bath. Really loved the architecture inside and out and the curving paths between buildings.
Our hosts were the adult children of the original owners. The morning we left the matriarch bounced with fresh bakery rolls from town and waived Hi as we waited for our early-AM taxi . Everyone was involved to be sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.
We want to come back here and just chill. Great!!

Room Tip: We were in a downstairs one-bedroom, named del Liquidambar. Never heard any upstairs noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Charcas de Coria is a small suburb, thirty minutes from Mendoza. If you prefer that to the City, the Casa Glebinias is for you. There are seven individual houses on a very large property. Ours was perfect. The owners and their manager were helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great. I wouldn't stay in Chacras again (I'd head south to Tupungato or stay in Mendoza) but if Chacras is for you, Glebinias is a place to consider.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

This little home is truly that, a home. The owners are absolutely wonderful and their sons made the success of our visit a priority. They helped us set up a driver and tour one day and then guidance for what wineries we could walk to in the area on the next day. Overall, loved the location, environment, and the family. Truly felt at home, complete with wonderful pets!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing