We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piece of paradise”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Arriving at Casa Glebinias was like entering a part of heaven. The grounds and gardens were gorgeous and peaceful. The lodgings were charming, comfortable and homey. The people were extremely helpful, and ensured that you had everything you needed, from access to their wine cellar to a dog to hug. Breakfasts were delicious. Can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmath18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    57
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
512
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we stayed at Casa Glebinias at the end of our 2 week vacation in Argentina, after Buenos Aries, Iguazu and Patagonia - we thought Mendoza woudl be the ideal way to cap it all off. Our expectations were high following all the reviews we had seen and these exepctations were surpassed. We arrived late at night and was greeted by Alberto, from then on everything was perfect - the accomodation , the garden , the weather but above all the fantastic hopsitality shown to us by Maria, Marilla and Alberto. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they provided the absolutley perfect place to relax and enjoy the Mendoza region.
Truly superb and thank you so very much !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamNC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Casa Glebinias is wonderful. The lush green environment immediately welcome you to this outstanding oasis. The grounds are gorgeous and the staff is extremely accommodating. They are very helpful when it comes to arranging drivers, wine tours, shopping, and dinner reservations. The orange juice was awesome!!!! Too bad we couldn't stay longer. Beautiful place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomdaHLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We absolutely loved Casa Glebinias. It was highly recommended on TripAdvisor, and we will now add our highest recommendation. The owner, Alberto, and his family are so helpful, warm, and accomodating. The setting is absolutely lovely, like staying at a private home with beautiful gardens and grounds. The individual cottages are charming, private, and comfortable. We would love to visit there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

An amazing place! My girlfriend and I found this place on a recent trip to Mendoza. It is simply one of the best hotel experiences of my life! The family that owns it is super nice and some of the most helpful people we met on our entire trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Tranquility and security immediately surround you when driving through the gates to Casa Glebinias. A wonderful place to retreat to after rough days of wine tasting and biking :) Gabby and Mariella were incredibly welcoming and fun to work with in planning each day. The only thing I'd change is that I wish I could've stayed longer but I'll return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EParm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Casa Glebinias was nothing less that enchanting. We really had no plans when we arrived and the owners helped plan out multiple vineyard excursions that were all fabulous. We also met a group of fantastic fellow travelers that helped make our stay that much more special. We would return here - no questions asked and I am sure we will! Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spmahoney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
726 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,793 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,224 reviews
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing