We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden sanctuary”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just outside Mendoza but within a scenic bicycle ride to several wineries, Casa Glebinias is a boutique B&B set among lush gardens. The accomodation is in separate little cottage like duplex apartments in the garden, each feeling quite private and cosy. The breakfast is delicious and the hosts charming and helpful in making suggestions and reservations. WE spent 6 days here over New Year.

Room Tip: WE had an upstairs one bedroom which was perfect - quiet and sunny - with a small balcony looking to...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
There are newer reviews for Casa Glebinias
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 822 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

As others have noted, Casa Glebinias is a delightful find that is well worth discovering if you're travelling to Mendoza. A little off the beaten path, although not so far that you can't walk to the nearby village where you'll find wonderful restaurants, the charming guest houses, beautiful gardens, and delicious breakfasts are a welcome respite after long touring days.

Our guest house was immaculately clean and we loved its quirky charm. Hosts, Alberto, Maria and Mariella, make you feel at home and ensure that your stay is peaceful and comfortable.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank commsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

An enchanting little place, hidden in a paradisiac Garden, peaceful, quiet like a little summer dream, and the discrete but very careful guide of the owners. The perfect place to stop the engine of the busy life, and make a little step to the side towards ourselves.

Room Tip: Are all good. I prefer those "parterre" to have to feet on the ground.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinRauh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We were in Mendoza wine country from Dubai for a friends wedding.

This was very central location in the wine country.

The owners are very sweet and very accomodating, even after you've been wine tasting all day...
They also know all the ins and outs of the town, which is very helpful.

The rate per night was to market and the small rustic town houses are wonderful, dotted across the gardens. You feel a great sence of privacy. The beds were fine. The mimi town houses' were not ultra modern but very nicely furnished, very clean. Very safe and secure also.

It was spring so the crisp mountain water was cascading down and the gardens were in full bloom, amazing sights and smells.

Total experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fabulous gated, garden estate nearby Mendoza. Beautiful, quiet, elegant . Separate, wonderfully designed and furnished, spacious brick cottages with small kitchens surrounded by various fruit trees and other foliage . Some accomodate 4 people if you are traveling with friends or family. Well kept lawns and gardens with large swimming pool. Gracious owner/ hosts. Wonderful breakfast with delicious pastries of various kinds. It is difficult to leave to go on wine tours and restaurant visits as the property is so wonderful. Reasonably priced. Close to a very nice village center. Nearby vineyards and olive groves. We will definitely visit again. A bit challenging to find the gated entrance first time around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcedHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was my second visit to Casa Glebinias - this time to celebrate a special Birthday with family and friends. Alberto, Maria Gracia and Mariella couldn't have gone more out of their way to make the event all the more special. We took over the whole of Casa Glebinias for the week and Alberto and Maria Gracia were kind enough to host my pre-Birthday asado. As most of the guests agreed, they surpassed themselves - from the beautiful table setting; fresh flowers from the garden; helping me to select wines from Alberto's cellar; to bringing in a "BBQ specialist". A big thank you for helping to make it the event and week it was. I look forward to returning in the not too distant future. Catherine K

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Over the years, I have stayed at Casa Glebinias a number of times & each time, I enjoy it more than the last. Owned and operated by Alberto & Maria Gracia - Alberto, a glacier scientist from the past & Maria more of a historian, Casa Glebinias is located only at a walking distance from the heart of Chacras downtown area, and yet away from the hustle & bustle of the township. With its picturesque setting; extremely comfortable cottages neatly stowed amidst colorful flowers and lush green trees; modern amenities in an antique but warm decor of the cottage interior; the swimming pool in a romantic surrounding; and the friendly dog who could even open the door for you, if you try to enter the reception area….., they all make it a delightful and memorable stay.

Alberto and Maria are wonderful people and pleasant to have interesting conversation with. The picture of Maria with a beaming smile on her face standing in the morning in front of my cottage door with a tray of elaborate, nutritionally balanced, and inviting breakfast, is imprinted in my memory forever.

But, a comfortable stay and breakfast is not all that they offer. Their new addition to the central structure (which also serves as their living quarter), now has a much elaborate facility – a well-aired dining area with a view, an almost completed and impressive wine cellar with vintage wines, sumptuous Argentinean picada prepared and served by their cullinary right-hand of last one year, Mariaelena, and lots more….

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
Thank krishna657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
738 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,855 reviews
8.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
559 reviews
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: $162 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing