We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairy Tale Beauty”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fairy Tale Beauty”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Casa Glebinias for 3 nights in November and had a lovely time. The grounds and the rooms are truly unique and beautiful. We've go to Mendoza nearly once a year for the last six and have stayed at various locations. I can easily say this was the most atmospheric. Alberto, his wife and their staff are gracious and helpful in every way. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone considering a trip to one of my favorite places in the world.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllisonMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    57
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
509
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

In one of the most famous wine areas of Mendoza you have found your own place. Since the minute you arrive you feel at home.A place build up with work and love by its owners that have decided to open their place and their heats to the visitors. in your room in the middle of the garden you have your privacy. In the morning a delitious breakfast is waiting for you with home made marmelades.
Blocks from there Chacra de Coria offers lots of oportunities to visit Viñards and mangnificet places to eat. The bottom line, you have met Alberto and Maria Gracia that have shared with your their life.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 3 weeks traveling in Argentina and this place was a gem. Comfortable, well appointed, terrific accomodations for the price. The owners were, welcoming, gracious, and extremely helpful in selecting wineries and dining options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OGA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I don't take time to review often. I planned this trip to Mendoza for 10 friends and really wanted to wow them. Everyone loved the gorgeous grounds that Alberto and Maria have lovingly built up over the last 30 years. The cottages were comfortable (creaky, but we didn't care). We did day trips with Bacchus Bike and Wine Tours and with Mauricio Molina, our private driver. It was very easy that way to get around to all the wine areas and Mendoza. There is a small but cute downtown area to Chacras de Coria that you can walk to (easy but careful of those killer open water gutters all over!) Alberto and Maria could not possibly have been more open, generous and thoughtful..we all wanted to be adopted by them by the end of our stay. I would agree that the area abides some of the most barking dogs on the planet - and we did have to close our window to the beautiful fresh air one night to block them out. I wish we had been there during hotter weather, the pool looked so inviting! Very highly recommend this lovely inn.

Room Tip: The cottages are a great value, I believe one room in each is double beds, FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaTennis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a week in the Mendoza region and originally planned to stay in the city of Mendoza but found Chacras de Coria, an very nice and quiet town 20 minutes drive from Mendoza. Unfortunately, due to high demand, we could only stay two nights at Casa Glebinias but it was definitely one of the nicest and most beautiful hotels I've stayed in. It's an enchanted spot decorated with gardens and small houses that make you feel you are miles away from everything. The beauty of the place is only matched by the kindness of the hosts, Alberto and Maria. They are happy to help you with all your plans and are also extremely interesting and well learnt people to talk to. If you're looking for a quiet place to spend a romantic holiday, it will be hard to go better than this. A big thank you to Alberto and Maria for making this such a lovely stay!. Francisco

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGACali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were pleased we had chosen to stay at Cas Glebinias rather than stay in Mendoza. We had two fantastic days of wine tasting with Ampora and a day tasting on our own. Alberto & Maria were very helpful hosts, organising bikes for us to hire and recommending resturants. The appartment was very comfortable, the grounds beautiful and a delicious breakfast was served in the lovely sun room. It was a bit further to walk into the town of Chacras de Coria than we had anticipated, there were no good footpaths and some menacing dogs were a problem. Thank you for your helpful and gracious service, we would thoroughly recommend Cas Glebinias.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was the highlight of our 2 week trip in Argentina. We stayed with Alberto and Maria Gracia for 4 nights in the Acer room. The grounds are absolutely amazing with flowers and beauty all around.

Breakfast was very good and the room we stayed in was very nice. Alberto and Maria were exceptionally gracious hosts, helping us with all sorts of little things that we needed each day. They arranged drivers for us, gave directions to restaurants and suggested Ampora wine tours which was excellent.

Chacras de Coria is a fun little suberb of Mendoza that looks a little rough on the exterior, but you soon realize that this little town is home to some of Mendoza's wealthiest people. There are several high end restaurants in the town including Nadia OF which is considered to be one of the best restaurants in all of Argentina.

We drove into Mendoza for an afternoon, which was easy to do. In retrospect I would not rent a car in Mendoza as it is more economically to get around by remise (rental cars are very expensive in Mendoza).

We miss Alberto and Maria already, they were like family by the time we left! Hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VilniusSchoolmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
719 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,758 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,200 reviews
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing