We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Glebinias
Nearby Hotels
Lares De Chacras(Chacras de Coria)
$167
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Borravino(Chacras de Coria)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$127
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$62
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca la Octavia(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robles de Besares(Chacras de Coria)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Niagara(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Los Sauces(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
824
63
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
63
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalberto and mariathe cottagesthe main housefamily that ownsevery morningsmall balconyspent three dayswonderful familywine countryan oasisdogs and catsbeautiful gardenmendoza cityempanadasour honeymoonowners and staffbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 896 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 3 weeks traveling in Argentina and this place was a gem. Comfortable, well appointed, terrific accomodations for the price. The owners were, welcoming, gracious, and extremely helpful in selecting wineries and dining options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OGA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I don't take time to review often. I planned this trip to Mendoza for 10 friends and really wanted to wow them. Everyone loved the gorgeous grounds that Alberto and Maria have lovingly built up over the last 30 years. The cottages were comfortable (creaky, but we didn't care). We did day trips with Bacchus Bike and Wine Tours and with Mauricio Molina, our private driver. It was very easy that way to get around to all the wine areas and Mendoza. There is a small but cute downtown area to Chacras de Coria that you can walk to (easy but careful of those killer open water gutters all over!) Alberto and Maria could not possibly have been more open, generous and thoughtful..we all wanted to be adopted by them by the end of our stay. I would agree that the area abides some of the most barking dogs on the planet - and we did have to close our window to the beautiful fresh air one night to block them out. I wish we had been there during hotter weather, the pool looked so inviting! Very highly recommend this lovely inn.

Room Tip: The cottages are a great value, I believe one room in each is double beds, FYI.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianaTennis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We spent a week in the Mendoza region and originally planned to stay in the city of Mendoza but found Chacras de Coria, an very nice and quiet town 20 minutes drive from Mendoza. Unfortunately, due to high demand, we could only stay two nights at Casa Glebinias but it was definitely one of the nicest and most beautiful hotels I've stayed in. It's an enchanted spot decorated with gardens and small houses that make you feel you are miles away from everything. The beauty of the place is only matched by the kindness of the hosts, Alberto and Maria. They are happy to help you with all your plans and are also extremely interesting and well learnt people to talk to. If you're looking for a quiet place to spend a romantic holiday, it will be hard to go better than this. A big thank you to Alberto and Maria for making this such a lovely stay!. Francisco

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FGACali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were pleased we had chosen to stay at Cas Glebinias rather than stay in Mendoza. We had two fantastic days of wine tasting with Ampora and a day tasting on our own. Alberto & Maria were very helpful hosts, organising bikes for us to hire and recommending resturants. The appartment was very comfortable, the grounds beautiful and a delicious breakfast was served in the lovely sun room. It was a bit further to walk into the town of Chacras de Coria than we had anticipated, there were no good footpaths and some menacing dogs were a problem. Thank you for your helpful and gracious service, we would thoroughly recommend Cas Glebinias.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was the highlight of our 2 week trip in Argentina. We stayed with Alberto and Maria Gracia for 4 nights in the Acer room. The grounds are absolutely amazing with flowers and beauty all around.

Breakfast was very good and the room we stayed in was very nice. Alberto and Maria were exceptionally gracious hosts, helping us with all sorts of little things that we needed each day. They arranged drivers for us, gave directions to restaurants and suggested Ampora wine tours which was excellent.

Chacras de Coria is a fun little suberb of Mendoza that looks a little rough on the exterior, but you soon realize that this little town is home to some of Mendoza's wealthiest people. There are several high end restaurants in the town including Nadia OF which is considered to be one of the best restaurants in all of Argentina.

We drove into Mendoza for an afternoon, which was easy to do. In retrospect I would not rent a car in Mendoza as it is more economically to get around by remise (rental cars are very expensive in Mendoza).

We miss Alberto and Maria already, they were like family by the time we left! Hope to be back someday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VilniusSchoolmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews