We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Romantic, Perfect!!”
Review of Casa Glebinias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Glebinias
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Romantic, Perfect!!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We visited Rio de Janeiro, Brazil and Mendoza, Argentina for our honeymoon and I have to say Mendoza and Casa Glebinias was the highlight of our trip. This place is absolutely beautiful. I'm not the type of person that usually cares too much about gardens and flowers but this place took me by surprise. After spending 5 days in Rio this was the perfect place to relax and enjoy Argentina. It is located about 15 to 20 minutes, by car, from the city center of Mendoza in an extremely peaceful area right outside of the city square. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and wineries within walking distance that would satisfy the average person. The owners couldn't be more amazing. We felt that we were bothering them by asking them so many questions about things to do but we were assured that it was no problem. I believe that they actually enjoy helping and being there for their guests and making sure that every need they have is met. They arranged tours for us and recommended many restaurants and activities. Alberto and Maria are possibly the nicest people we've had the pleasure of meeting. The rooms have an authentic, rustic feel to them that made it feel like you were at home. I have traveled all over the world and this was the best experience I have ever had. If we are ever lucky enough to go back to Argentina we will definitely be visiting Casa Glebinias again and I recommend anyone traveling to Mendoza to do the same. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    57
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
130
509
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

After traveling for 4 months this was a home away from home for us. The owners organized a wine and food experience that was very good and exactly what we wanted. They are friendly and their attention to detail in their home and guest houses is excellent. We loved our stay and wished we could have stayed longer. Its not in the heart of Mendoza so has a rural countryside feeling which we liked. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

When you travel some place for the first time, it's always nice to eliminate the anxieties. If you're looking for a relaxing, romantic, serene location to base your wine excursions from, look no further than Casa Glebinias. From the absolutely lovely owners --Alberto and Maria Gracia, who spend every waking hour ensuring that your stay is wonderful -to a stunning estate with cottages to suit any taste, Casa Glebinias delivers a stress free home base for your tours of the breathtaking wine country of Mendoza. For those of us who REALLY need to learn more Spanish, Alberto could not have been more helpful in making restaurant reservations, calling taxis, and providing spot-on recommendations for dining and touring. By your second day, Casa Glebinias feels like a home-away-from-home.
There is good reason this place gets the best reviews....it is perfect.
From breakfast with a view of the Andes, to making friends with the family pets, to what will soon be a spectacular wine cellar (we got a sneak peak!), do yourself a favor and stay at Casa Glebinias. We'll be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 846MattW846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I'm sure this is the BEST place ever to stay in Mendoza. For some reasons:

1. Alberto and Maria Gracia (the owners) are very,very sweet. They love the place and every little corner is carefully planned with good taste, knowledge and soul. Beyond all, they were very kind helping us with some unforeseen particular cases we faced.

2. Our accommodation (Accer) had a beautiful balcony, a comfy bed, free wifi, microwave, a lovely desk, a spacious bathroom, good heating, dishes, garden flowers (in winter!)... and all of that in a unique architecture and with country design, very familiar, witch we LOVED.

3. Breakfast was placed in a beautiful solarium, viewing the mountains, with fresh orange juice, hot coffee and medialunas.

4. The family had 2 dogs and 2 cats. Each one had a nice history and a great company. They play with you if you call them, but they don't disturb you if you don't like pets (not our case...)

5. The garden is sooo big, with flowers all around, a nice pool, green grass... We wanned to stay "home" during all the trip, because being there made us feel like home, literally! Even so, we had made some really nice tours in Mendoza region.

6. Location was great! Not in the central area of Mendoza, but in a half urban half rural area: among the "bodegas" and grapevines, but close to a few restaurants, grocery stores, and a great museum.

7. Casa Glebinias made us love that people, that region and culture. And gave us some of our most romantic days in life. We'll always have a good memory placed there. We miss a lot our saty!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaLuizaCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My wife and I are in our early 30s and were looking for somewhere nice to stay in Mendoza for a week while checking out the wine region. This place came recommended by some mates and we weren't disappointed. The place has a beautiful garden (with an awesome pool) and is run by some beautiful hosts. They recommnded wineries and organised for us to get around, and were happy to help with any suggestions of what to do in and around Mendoza. The garden is watered like the rest of the town (by flooding) and was an amazing thing to experience. I can't recommend this place more highly - there's a great little town close by with some really nice place to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pasky_Nae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Casa Glebinias is a well located and charming spot from where to get to know the city of Mendoza and its magnificent surroundings. Accomodations are ver comfortable and well decorated, and the garden is extremely beatiful. We enjoyed having breakfast in the glassed room of the main house.
Above all, the best feature of Casa Glebinias is the warmth of owners Alberto and Maria Gracia, and the ever smiling helpful staff. They helped us with advice about wineries, places to eat, and took care of reservations.
I definitely endorse Glebinias, plan at least 5 days here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Sadly we only had little time in Glebinias but the place, owners and pets, made us very welcome and loved every minute we spent there.

Winter in Glebinias is warm and lets you have a view of the snowed Andes peacks while having breakfast or a warm drink of your choice.

We spent three days around Chacras de Coria but will repeat the experience hopefully at least a week next time and in summer or autumm.

Highly recommended, private, well presented and maintained and close to the shops and good restaurants or shopping.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PAN-Oz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.8 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
718 reviews
8.0 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,752 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,196 reviews
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
1.0 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Glebinias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Glebinias

Property: Casa Glebinias
Address: Calle Medrano 2272, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CVF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Glebinias 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy hotel run by its owners, at the foot of the Andes, on one of the Wine Roads and close to important cultural, commercial, gastronomic, and sports centres. Its country house style and original works of art join with the colourful vegetation of a vast park, creating a comfortable, intimate and elegant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Casa Glebinias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Glebinias Hotel Chacras De Coria
Casa Glebinias Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing