We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clothing items "missing" from room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Arkansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clothing items "missing" from room”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I recently stayed at this quaint boutique hotel in Chacras. The room itself was nice and private. The weather turned cold, however, and while the room did come with a space heater, you couldn't watch tv and use the space heater at the same time!! The day after I checked out I realized I had left 4 items hanging in the closet. I emailed the front desk about them, but received no response. I returned to the hotel the next day to retrieve my items, but they were gone and hotel staff claimed to not have seen them. It was a very disappointing experience from a hotel I would have otherwise given a decent rating.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PostalesHoteles, Director de Recepción at Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are so sorry to hear this. The hotel has changed its managers and administration. We are a whole new company since last November. When we took control of the hotel , no personal belongings were found, otherwise we would have contacted you after reading your review.

Best regards.-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Excelente choice marvellous location, the service isabel very gentle.
They are always looking after your needs. Higly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

The folks at Postales Boutique made all the difference - for once - they spoke English which made our trip so much easier. The room was great the environement (pool & garden) very relaxing. Breakfast with special wishes accommandated. And real coffee!!! Such a plus!!
The recommendations for wineries were excellent. And they kept their friendly attitude through tons of questions from us about taxis, describe the way to the taxi driver again and again, ensure we get picked up at the winery we nearly got stuck due to a holiday, how to get cheap flights within Argentina, ..... and on and on....The little town is great and the restaurant recommendations were marvelous as well.
If you travel near to Mendoza - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, TX (DFW area)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a small hotel with a wonderful location and great staff. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and can give you great advice on what activities to do and when to do them. They also allowed us for a somewhat late check out since my husband was sick on the day we were supposed to leave. Sitting by the pool with a bottle of chilled white wine (bottles of wine were reasonably priced at the hotel also) was pretty nice. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeraLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is located about 20 minutes from Mendoza center, an easy taxi ride. We wanted to get away from the bustle of the city and chose this hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentative. The place could use a little more management. I had to ask them to have the pool cleaned for it was very dirty. When we arrived, the trash barrel at the entrance was overflowing, grounds were in need of attention. Our room was very dark, there was a deck off the room but they could not find a key to open the door. The breakfast was very good with eggs, ham and cheese, and pastries.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The accommodations were excellent in this charming boutique lodge-hotel, but the service and hospitality of the staff put this place far above the cut. My family and I stayed several days here in May 2011 with a rough plan of things to do in Mendoza; Raymond gave us recommendations of things to do that really made our trip. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraysonDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Postales wine boutique hotel and were sorry to leave.
The hosts were charming and most helpful as were the staff. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfasts were delightful but the coffee could have been stronger.
We would definitely return and spend a few days here and a few at their other hotel in the Uco Valley. One of the nice things was being able after a day of wine touring, to walk to some terrific restaurants in the town and still feel like you were in the country.
Thank you Bernadette and Raymond.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chacras de Coria hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Borravino
Posada Borravino
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Posada Viaje de Sol
Posada Viaje de Sol
#2 of 11 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria

Property: Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Address: Calle Viamonte 4762, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DWX, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban lifestyle boutique hotel located in the quiet and safe environment of Chacras de Coria with its rustic plaza and small shops, only 15 minutes from the Mendoza city center. Our green garden, with its ancient trees involves a swimming pool and our six rooms and one apartment/suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras De Coria Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing