We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in wine country/Staff has excellent knowledge of region”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Great place to stay in wine country/Staff has excellent knowledge of region”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The accommodations were excellent in this charming boutique lodge-hotel, but the service and hospitality of the staff put this place far above the cut. My family and I stayed several days here in May 2011 with a rough plan of things to do in Mendoza; Raymond gave us recommendations of things to do that really made our trip. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraysonDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We spent 5 nights at the Postales wine boutique hotel and were sorry to leave.
The hosts were charming and most helpful as were the staff. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfasts were delightful but the coffee could have been stronger.
We would definitely return and spend a few days here and a few at their other hotel in the Uco Valley. One of the nice things was being able after a day of wine touring, to walk to some terrific restaurants in the town and still feel like you were in the country.
Thank you Bernadette and Raymond.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dingdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slangerup
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Friendly staff, you really feel like a home away from home. Good breakfast, Bernadette really makes the best eggs and toast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetteSlangerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morriston, ON Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I have to agree that everything about this hotel is fantastic! We stayed for 3 nights in December 2011 and could not have had enjoyed the hotel, the staff (Guadaloupe and ..Elissa?) , and the location any more! It was absolutely wonderful! The owner, Raymonde was a wonderful person to get to know! He was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable - gave us great advice on where to go and what to see - and helped us arrange anything we needed :) As others have said, the rooms are lovely and clean, beds are comfy, pool is great and the breakfast is excellent. Be sure to find your way to this lovely little home-away-from-home on your travels!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorelie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I spent two nights in Chacras Coriander in Mendoza with my mum and sister. The Dutch owners were extremely helpful in recommending bodegas to visit, restaurants and bike trips.I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perrine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Postales in Chacras de Coria. I don't know why anyone would stay in Mendoza proper with this area so close by. Raymonde & Bernadette are extremely helpful and patient owners who provide you with all the resources you need to navigate the never-ending series of wineries in the neighborhood. Our room was spacious & clean, the pool area was quite nice and the service was excellent. My only minor quibbles would be the yellowish drapes which lead to a strange morning light & a lack of cots by the pool. I also wish they would offer some kind of package deal with transport between their other hotel in Valle de Uco as I was unaware to its existence prior to coming and it seems amazing.

Also, if you stay here, the gate closes at like 11/1130 pm and it is unlocked with one of the remote buttons on your keychain. This information may seem obvious but not after a couple of bottles of wine at dinner. As such, we had to hop the fence which attracted some police attention. Good fun!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slermanator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Everything about this intimate hotel is fantastic! Location, staff, breakast, friendliness....there is nothing bad to say. The owners and staff cannot do enough to make you feel at home, and are extremely helpful and knowlegable about the area, recommending/booking excursions, local restaurants etc. Perfect place for visiting the local wineries, and relaxing. Also only 15mins from the city, if you visit Mendoza, you must stay here........fabulous!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chacras de Coria hotels
0.2 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#7 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
#6 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pilgrim's Rest
Pilgrim's Rest
#5 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria

Property: Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria
Address: Calle Viamonte 4762, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DWX, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban lifestyle boutique hotel located in the quiet and safe environment of Chacras de Coria with its rustic plaza and small shops, only 15 minutes from the Mendoza city center. Our green garden, with its ancient trees involves a swimming pool and our six rooms and one apartment/suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras de Coria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postales Hotel Boutique - Chacras De Coria Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing