We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff is very helpful. The place is clean and well situated for touring Mendoza wine country. We walked to different restaurants some evenings, and some evenings the wine and cheese were just enough.
Great experience. Great hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank susanandeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 459 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here early in January, based on reviews and our desire to have a peaceful stay in the region. This was our 4th visit to Mendoza. Let me say that the Finca is probably an amazing place for a particular kind of visit....you should like swimming pools or else have plans for activities during the day. If, like us, you just want to chill, then make sure they don't put you in the original house where there is no veranda or place to just stretch out. Just a couple of chairs by the pond, which is right alongside the wall that skirts the busy road in front of the Finca.

The new building looks gorgeous...with covered terraces featuring comfy couches, hammocks, etc. The older building is atmospheric and the rooms are large and the beds comfortable (although a bit too firm for my husband). air conditioning is a welcome touch. Breakfasts are excellent! Eggs made to order, lots of fresh fruit and great coffee. The winery itself is in a separate building and the wine tasting takes place in a really beautiful setting. Very light meals can be had there (although only supper). Agustin, the server, was wonderful...charming and attentive.

The down side? No lunch available on the premises, and Chacras de Coria, the town surrounding the Finca, shuts down completely for siesta in the afternoon. Completely! we made two trips into town in the hope of finding some lunch, but we were totally out of luck.
The other problem was with the intermittent supply of water in our room. The water ran out twice during our three night stay.

So I have mixed feelings about our visit. The staff were all pleasant and there were aspects of the Finca that we certainly enjoyed. There were honeymooners staying there who were clearly loving it. However, I had been hoping for something closer to our stay two years ago at the Posada Salentein, and this was not the case. For the price, I was expecting more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peachesmesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Finca Adalgisa offers an escape from the bustle and is only 15-20 minutes from Mendoza City. Four of us spent three nights there last week. A Finca is a winery that grows other fruits in addition to grapes. This Finca grows additional fruits such as apples, pears and plums. We enjoyed the plums from the trees as we lounged around the pool - most refreshing, and, very fresh. The pool area is surrounded by vineyards and lush vegetation and the Spanish architecture is charming. The Finca Adalgisa is a great location from which to tour other vineyards in Mendoza and is itself a producer some impressive wines, most especially their 2008 Malbec. The mentioned Malbec is served every night with tapas from 6:00 - 8:00; this delightful experience is complimentary. During high season (January to the end of March) the Finca Adalgisa is about $150.00 per person per night for a standard room. Lower prices are offered during the other seasons. During high season, the temperatures are usually above 30 degrees celsius, plus humidity. I am an Atlantic Canadian, so the next time I return to Mendoza it will be during either their spring or fall. The staff at the Finca were charming and very helpful. Melissa, who works the front desk, is always happy and is willing to extend herself to be of service. We appreciated both the level of professionalism and the quality of this establishment and will happily stay there during future visits to Mendoza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly0079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friends and I stayed at Finca Adalgisa for two nights and wished it were longer. The hotel is set in its own vineyard, is lush and private, and utterly charming. There are several buildings with sleeping rooms and some public spaces scattered throughout the property, a lovely pool, a barbeque area, and a large lounge/patio where folks can gather in the evening for light meals and wine. Each room has a different ambiance, depending on its location on the property, but all seem to be spacious and beautifully decorated. In fact, every inch of the hotel, grounds and buildings alike, have a simple, effortless elegance about them. I can't say enough about the staff, either. They are friendly and accommodating, professional-yet-relaxed, if that makes sense. The staff arranged for us to have a guided wine-tasting tour of three local wineries; they were all excellent, and we had a wonderful time, especially the five-course, six-wine lunch they arranged for us at Ruca Malen. Try to work this into your schedule if you can. It was fantastic. We also had a cooking lesson with the hotel's resident chef, who showed us how to make empanadas, steaks with chimichurri, potatoes with tapenade, and a baked fruit dessert, all which we proceeded to devour along with their own wine. It was great fun and great food. In all, I can't imagine a more perfect experience in the wine country of Argentina.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during our honeymoon and only wish we could have stayed longer. The staff is wonderful and accomodating throughout your entire trip. They offer you lovely wine and cheese on the house from the boutique vineyard. We arranged our vineyard tours through a different provider but you can do it all through the hotel. The room we stayed in (15) was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom products were eco-friendly and lovely. Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The dogs roaming the property, peach trees, and picturesque vines make this a must-visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AETravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights during our honeymoon through S.A. First of all, the staff was great from the initial booking, checking in prior to our arrival and during our entire stay. They were so helpful.
Our room was very nice too, we had the larger room, "honeymoon suite". It was 2 stories with the bedroom overlooking the pool, vineyard and the Andes in the distance. Wow! The bed was very comfortable with turn down service each night (new bottle of water and a candy). We loved the accommodations.
Breakfast was excellent. The breakfast (and staff) went above and beyond- coffee, eggs, pastries, fruit, variety of fresh juice. Breakfast was my favorite part of the day. Not to mention, I am american and like eggs for breakfast, something that was not the easiest to find in South America, so I was very happy they served us eggs to order.
The hotel is a short distance from town, they have bicycles for guest use. Also located near wineries, which make a nice day trip. The single downside was the on-site restaurant (just light food and nibbles, nothing big). The bonus was they offered a complimentary glass of wine at the restaurant. But, we ordered 2 bowls of soup since we had a large late lunch and just wanted something light- the soup was very good but overpriced (US$16) for what we got and it took them over 30 minutes to prepare.

Overall, the hotel was amazing, quiet and relaxing with great staff and a wonderful ambiance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEBeardsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 4 nights at Finca Adalgisa - and found it to be a nearly flawless respite from the hustle and bustle of "real life."

The staff were incredibly warm and friendly - and while we had our fair share of questions / requests, at no point did they seem as though we were putting them out. When our luggage didn't make our flight connection, their staff was on top of it - they called LAN for us, and ensured that our luggage was in our room waiting for us when it finally did arrive.

The hotel is situated in Chacras de Coria (Lujan de Cuyo), about a 20 minute drive from Mendoza. I'd note that we did have a chance to visit downtown Mendoza - and while it's worth visiting, I'd much prefer to stay in a quieter area outside of the city center (such as Chacras de Coria).

Finca Adalgisa has a decent-sized pool (which only had a few guests using it at any given time), which is nestled in the middle of a vineyard. In terms of the rooms itself, we stayed in a "basic" room - and found to be so much more charming (and substantially larger) than what we would find at a traditional hotel. The bed was OK - not awful, but not amazing - probably a little hard for our liking. Additionally, Finca Adalgisa has several very friendly dogs roaming the property - adding to the charm.

Apart from that, the hotel offers a complimentary glass of wine and tapas each evening - and has other appetizers available for purchase. On two of our evenings, we opted to stay and eat dinner in the lounge - which featured a small menu that includes grilled vegetables, cheese trays, proscuitto and salami trays. The portions are absolutely enormous - an incredible value.

One point of note - this hotel is probably more suitable for couples / friends / solo visit rather than for a family.

We will 100% stay at Finca Adalgisa again the next time we visit Mendoza. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebadger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.3 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
759 reviews
7.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
570 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: $260 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing