We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed four nights on a two-week trip through Argentina. Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful. It was the perfect spot to balance out the bustle of Buenos Aires and the rugged beauty of Ushuia. The rooms and grounds are lovey and welcoming. The breakfast was yummy and charming. Everything about our stay unfolded effortlessly.The charming staff happily arranged tours of nearby bodegas and we pedaled around Lujan de Cujo with silly Malbec-inspired grins on our faces. Probably our favorite experience was sitting in their small bodega overlooking the vines in the late afternoon. Finca Adalgisa is a treasure.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool are just wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MetsFanJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 450 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

We spent a few idyllic nights here whilst on honeymoon. For lovers of wine, it really is heavenly. A gorgeous little bodega. We were there slightly off season for them but there still plenty of lovely sunshine and the vineyard was splendid in reds and yellows of autumn. Just a little too chilly for the pool. Oh, and the local wine was very good.

Each evening guests are invited into the winery where there is a beautiful room with log fires and views over the vineyard. Complimentary wine and cheese every night and friendly service.

They are quite limited foodwise. They don't really do food during the day. However the local town is only a short walk away and there are gastronomic delights there to be found - just ask at reception. We do the evening cookery course at the bodega however and that was great - outdoor cooking by the clay oven making empanadas and delicious thick juicy steaks with chimichurri! My mouth is watering as I type this...

The rooms were delightful - cosy and warm with its own log fires.

Room Tip: Rooms in the separate buildings opposite the pool are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrianandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We booked out this hotel for a business conference (we only used the accomodations). It was a very friendly and inviting place to stay, lovely rooms. A big bonus is the wine tastings at the end of the day in the fantastic lounge area. You can sample multiple vintages of their fantastic Malbec, with lovely snacks. We spent many evenings takin this in. The breakfast was good and chef quite happy to prepare eggs if you wish. best cappuccino I had in Argentina. One small blemish was the lack of hot water - due to a faulty gas line - so no shower in mid winte rnot fun. However it was well handled and we all received a complimentary bottle of wine and olive oil!

Room Tip: Try be there for the wine tasting if you show appreciation they typically show you another vintage.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

A belayed review as we stayed at Finca Adalgisa in November 2010. We had a lovely time here and still good memories. Beautiful comfortable room and the property is very well managed and maintained. We could use the bicycles to visit vine-yards in the neighborhood. The manager organized horse riding for us through a vine-yard and every night we enjoyed the excellent house wines and food of Finca Adalgisa at their stunning setting overlooking the grapes. Would love to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff and location are perfect, we were greeted and treated with such special consideration
The place is beautifully decorated, with a great location
UNFORTUNATELY FOR US we had tp leave the place we booked for 5 nights and had to leave at the second night due to excessive barking of dogs of the neighbor property,
It is a nightmare I could not get any sleep! It is unfortunate because there is nothing hey can't do, If you are a light sleeper like I am please beware that dogs bark all night!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarilenaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed in a suite where the bedroom was upstairs, what a special experience. Every late afternoon when the sun goes down the whole room lights up with all the vineyard colours, simply beautiful. I didnt see inside the normal rooms but they looked a bit dark from the outside, but I didnt hear anyone complaining. The beds are really comfortable and the linens are perfect. The only downside are the dogs barking (not the finca dogs, the local dogs) it idnt keep us awake but you're just aware of it (it seems every house in Chacra has a dog)
The staff really make the finca so special, the welcome is fabulous, the staff truly want to make your stay as special as they can. They organised a super wine tour for us and even ran out to buy decaf for us at breakast when they'd run out (they had the best coffee on our whole 3 week trip!) Saving the best for last, the favourite part of our Mendoza stay were the evenings spent in the Bodega at the Finca. You're invited each evening for a complimentary glass of Malbec, but they also give you a snack of some kind. Not only was the wine & food delicious they changed the offering every evening. We just loved it, the staff were super, the atmosphere with the fires going was perfect. Thank you Finca Adalgisa

Room Tip: spend the money on a suite its worth it
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazza_savvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My son (21 yrs) & I just came back from Mendoza on Monday. May is a great time to go: its the end of the season,restaurants have space, winemakers have time to talk to you, you may have magnificent late autumn weather, as we did (brilliant sunshine and highs in the low to mid 20sC), with the fall colouring the surroundings are even more beautiful and the Finca is half price. We were never, for one moment, however, treated as discount customers.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the Finca has no sign, so its best to get the hotel to send a car to collect you. At the time of writing, in May 2012, this costs US$30. We were especially happy to have organised this, as US$500 was stolen from my bag whilst I slept on the Andesmar First Class Suite bus from Buenos Aires Retiro. There were only three other passengers & the most likely culprit was the Andesmar attendant, as my son woke up in the middle of the night to find him standing next to our seats (we were seated towards the back & nobody else came anywhere near us at any time). When I reported the loss to the attendant he told me that the police would be waiting in Mendoza- they weren't, nor was anyone from Andesmar. Happily the Finca driver was & he was really helpful, translating, taking us to the police etc. Without him, I don't know what we would have done as the bus drivers' position appeared to be that I couldn't have been robbed because we were only a handful of passengers, the bus didn't stop, nobody got on or off and it was pointless to go to the police.

We didn't get to the Finca until 11 am, but they still offered us breakfast, to which we were not entitled, to be served outside if we wished, even 'tho breakfast service had, by that time ended. They then hurried our room preparation so that we could move in & freshen up (hours before check in time) and rescheduled our winery visits in Chacras, for which we were, by that time, late. And all this with a smile!

The walk from the hotel into Chacras is easy & pleasant, with pavement the whole way and the hotel has bicycles & helmets if you want them. We didn't, as we planned to taste lots of wine and we did indeed have a great day at Clos de Chacras & Pulmary. In the evening we had our complimentary glass of Malbec & cheese at the hotel's winery and since all the sofas & tables were taken, we were invited by the hotel's owner, Gabriela, to sit with her & the daughter of one of her Swiss associates. I don't know about our hosts, but my son & I had a ball. A day that had started so badly ended up being really memorable, in the best way, thanks to Gabrela & her staff and I can't thank them enough.

On the Saturday we took a tour to the Uco valley- the Finca apparently plan to start offering wine tours next year, so if you want one of these, ask them first, as you can be sure they will have found the best. Indeed, I would start your trip planning by consulting the Finca, via email, as they can make lots of helpful suggestions & are more than happy to do so.

On our final day, Sunday, we just sat & read by the pool, walked into Chacras for lunch & the flea market & generally took advantage of our idyllic location. We would definitely have gone back to Clos de Chacras to eat if we could have, but they are closed on Sunday, as are most of the other bodegas (as another reviewer has already pointed out).

Stay at this hotel. The owner is a star, it's beautiful & spotlessly clean, the staff are warm & helpful, even the dogs are adorable. On that note: the hotel dogs don't bark, but every other dog in Argentina does- constantly- so if you have difficulty sleeping, bring ear plugs!

Room Tip: The new rooms face the pool & so are really handily located if you might need to go back & f...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veronica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
822 reviews
9.0 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
559 reviews
7.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range: $279 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing