We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a sweet paradise at the Finca Adalgisa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“a sweet paradise at the Finca Adalgisa”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This place was a slice of heaven from the moment we got out of the car. We were greeted by several people to help us with our bags and show us to our room BEFORE we even checked in. We immediately felt very welcome and taken care of, which continued throughout our too-brief stay. They offered to make us some sandwiches and mate', to which we responded with a hearty "absolutely!" We then had a little picnic at the vineyard area and took in the sights, smells, sounds of this beautiful setting. Early evening, we attended an amazing cooking class where everything turned out perfectly and we enjoyed our empanadas, rib eye steaks, clay-oven baked potatoes, a bottle of malbec, and finished with oven-roasted fruit with dulce de leche and ice cream, all in front of a roaring fire in a comfy living room overlooking the magnificent vineyards. There are no words for this kind of joy.

When we were able to make it back to our room, they had prepared the wood in the TWO fireplaces in our suite (one in the living room, another in the bedroom.) The hardest work we had to do was light the match and watch magic happen. We fell asleep to the comfort and warmth of a roaring fire.

I only wish we could have moved in there and stayed forever. When you go there, you'll understand. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travellinglight08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    66
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
48
292
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Had a fantastic honeymoon at Finca and definitely hope to go back. I would agree with the comments about the rooms being a little dark, ours certainly was, but apart from that, Finca delivered all we hoped for, and more. The lighting aside, I thought the room was perfectly rustic and charming. The grounds were spectacular, and the winery and pool areas were gorgeous. But in my opinion, the one thing that separates elite hotels from the rest are the people, and the folks at Finca were awesome. From Caroline in the winery/restaurant to the folks in the office, everyone made us feel at home. They were extremely helpful in arranging everything we needed, from wine tours, to horseback riding through vineyards, to dinner reservations. And as the taxi drove us out of the gate to the airport, several of the staff stood in the driveway waving goodbye until we were gone.

A comment or two on some other reviewer comments:

I really sympathize with the gentleman who lost a 1,400 deposit due to the earthquake in Chile. But I also feel for the owners of small inns who may turn people away only to have no shows. While I would have hoped that management would've taken a split in this case, realize that cancellation policies at small inns such as this are strict, but I believe the inflexibility is clearly advertised. If you're going to stay at places like this, consider trip insurance, it is cheap and easy to find on the internet.

Second, there is no comparison to be made between Finca and places like the Park Hyatt. It's very simple: want to get away from it all and relax or do you want nonstop action. The PH does look very nice, if that's what you want.

But in the end, I wanted to stay at a winery, and with Cavas booked and cost prohibitive, Finca looked like the best fit for me, and it exceeded my expectations.

And when I opened a bottle of the '05 I brought home the other night, I vowed to get back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful hotel, we were made to feel special. Amazing service from the whole team, who were obviously happy at work. The guys at reception were SO helpful and planned our activities, including wine tasting (check out lunch at Belasco - amazing view), hot springs (well worth a visit) and dinner reservations (Francis Mallman 1884 was fab). The Finca is a working vineyard, and seeing the wine being produced by Emilio was awesome, and tasting their Malbec in the Bodega every evening was heaven. We were in the suite, which had an amazingly comfortable bed, and a view of the Andes.... They have bikes to borrow and everything is done with a smile. This place is perfect, and we'd love to go back.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BushResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as our last stop in Argentina before heading home - it´s a charming home away from home. Every receptionist-concierge and everyone we met, including the servers and staff were all very friendly and so helpful, making our stay fantastic! We arrived without a plan and they sat down with us for as long as was needed to give us options for lunches, dinners, activities, massages, wine tours, city shopping and private transfers. It was a great experience for a relaxing getaway in a charming little town, just outside of the Mendoza. We are so happy with our decision to stay here and the value is excellent. On top of it - best wine we tasted in the region!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 6 Contributor
866 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,424 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

really badly signalled, I found it after 45 minuted of looking around - not even a sign outside. at the price I paid (170 dollars) I would expect much more... not even TV in the room and internet with really bad connection, that doesn't work at night. breakfast quality very poor. And their wine is quite bad. Don't go there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apalmero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fincaadalgisa, Manager at Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
we truly are sorry you haven t enjoyed your stay with us and we apreciate your opinion to improve ourselves. however on certain points we feel we need to give a reaction :
upon confirmation of the reservation we provided a link to our intranet where a description and map of how to get to the finca (including a picture of the entrance) are available. also, it is the hotel policy not to have television the rooms. though in the library there is a (big) television. and last regarding the internet; during the stay we ineed suffered from a internet disconnection, however this was due to a general problem at the internet provider; unfortunetaley something what happens more often in a south american country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

If you want a break in a peaceful and beautiful place, then stay here. The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are lovely - rustic charm with log fires for colder days. They make their own wine, of which you have a free glass with dips/tapas every evening in the Finca's own winery - it is stunning. The area is easy to cycle around and very safe. The local 'town' is more of a village, and if you are slightly out of season as we were towards the end of April, then it is a sleepy hollow in the evenings except for weekend, so Mendoza itself - a 20 min cab ride away - is probably a better bet. One note, if you are not a fan of dogs, then the Finca has 4 - all friendly!

Room Tip: New part nrext to the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyandHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Finca, about 16KM from city center. It was so nice to get out of the city and actually stay at a vineyard. We were able to stay during May where they have a 50% off discount. We stayed in a suite with upper level loft bedroom and living, bathroom downstairs. They pay attention to details here with towel warmer, rain head shower, bottle of water on your night stand with turn down services, nightly glass of wine and cheese plate. It was divine and luxurious. Without the 50% discount it is very expensive about $340USD a night and not sure that it is worth that much, no matter how great my stay was. Reception is very willing to set up any activities you could want. It's a very quiet place to stay, mostly quiet business or couples. The cooking class with Cristina was a pleasure, though it's always held outside and it was very cold. The owner, Gabriella, is great and very personable, often enjoying a glass of wine with her guests. Overall, a beautiful experience!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savages33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
718 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas
#6 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery

Property: Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Address: Pueyrredon, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528DHT, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finca Adalgisa is an early 20th-century manor house and vineyard estate in the heart of Mendoza wine-growing region of Argentina. It is a charming family home converted in 2001 into the first boutique wine hotel and winery in Mendoza. Our guests are warmly welcomed as new friends and our home is your home. We have a relaxing and informal environment where things can be arranged spontaneously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Adalgisa Boutique Hotel And Winery By Bodega Furlotti
Finca Adalgisa Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Hotel Mendoza
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing